Human Rights Advisory Group (HRAG)

The University's human rights policy and procedures require the establishment of a Human Rights Advisory Group comprised of two representatives from each employee group, two undergraduate and two graduate students, a representative from the senior executive of the University and the director of the Office of Diversity and Human Rights (DHR).

The Advisory Group is critical to, among other things, advising the Assistant Vice-President (DHR) on revisions to the human rights policy which arise from the periodic formal review, selecting individuals who will serve the community as human rights resource persons and giving the DHR general advice on human rights within the University of Guelph context.


2014-15 Membership

Lezlie Cunningham (CARG)

Tim Diebel (UNIFOR)

Janice Folk Dawson (CUPE 1334)

Laura Maclure (CUPE 1334)

Christina Hollingbury (Exempt Group)

Sheri Shantz (ONA)

Nora Teri (PSA)

M. Christi Cooper (PSA)

Wendy Morley (USW 4120)

Laleh Hatefi (OSSTF/TARA)

Toni Pellizzari (OSSTF/TARA)

Cameron Kroetsch (CUPE 3913)

Natasha Dienes (CUPE 3913)

James Mahone (UGFA)

Susan Hubers (UGFA)

Chris Nutt (Administration)

Sonali Menezes (CSA)

Jane Ngobia (DHR)