School of Computer Science Undergraduate Awards Announced

Posted on Saturday, August 13th, 2016

Written by Lauren Zweep

On behalf of the School of Computer Science Awards Committee, we are happy to announce the winners of our annual undergraduate awards.

CPES Dean’s Scholarship  

  • Daniel Gabric  
  • Michelle MacKenzie

Dr. James Linders Scholarship

  • Corey Andrews
  • Daniel Gabric

Dr. Ted Swart Scholarship

  • David Buckley
  • Matthew Westrik

Dr. Mary McLeish Scholarship

  • Luke Dembek-Blair
  • Hugo Klepsch

Sandbox Software Solutions Scholarship

  • Michelle MacKenzie


Award winners will receive their awards in at the College of Physical & Engineering Science Awards Reception in November. The Dr. James Linders Scholarship, Dr. Ted Sewart Scholarship and Dr. Mary McLeish Scholarship award winners will all receive $400. The Sandbox award recipient will receive $1,000. The CPES Dean's Scholarship is in the amount of $1,000 and is awarded to CPES students with the highest academic performance over the previous year. 

The Capstick awards were already presented earlier this year. Mia Kilborn was awarded $500, and Andrei Letavin was awarded $300. 

Congratulations to everyone on your impressive achievements!

News Archive

News Topics