Our People

Dr. Ackerman

Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x58268

Email: ackerman@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2468

photo of Sarah Adamowicz

Associate Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x53055

Email: sadamowi@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2447

Jim Ballantyne

Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x52708

Email: jballant@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3465

Photo of Dr. Nick Bernier

Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x56093

Email: nbernier@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3467

Jim Bogart

Professor Emeritus

Phone: 519-824-4120 x58728

Email: jbogart@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1467

Liz Boulding

Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x54961

Email: boulding@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1464

Associate Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x52030

Email: carusoc@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1471

Karl Cottenie

Associate Professor and Graduate Co-ordinator

Phone: 519-824-4120 x52554

Email: cottenie@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2470

Associate Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x53544

Email: scrawfor@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2474

Teri Crease

Professor and Associate Dean (Graduate Studies)

Phone: 519-824-4120 x52723

Email: tcrease@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1455

Roy Danzmann

Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x58364

Email: rdanzman@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1460

Moira Ferguson

Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x52726

Email: mmfergus@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1457

Photo of John Fryxell in the field

Professor and Executive Director for Biodiversity Institute of Ontario

Phone: 519-824-4120 x53630

Email: jfryxell@uoguelph.ca

Office: CBG 222

Associate Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x52715

Email: jfu@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1458

Professor, Interim Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Studies, CBS

Phone: 519-824-4120 x58786

Email: tgillis@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3471

Ryan Gregory

Professor and Department Chair

Phone: 519-824-4120 x58053

Email: rgregory@uoguelph.ca, ibchair@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2480

Associate Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x56240

Email: cgriswol@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1474

Mehrdad Hajibabaei

Associate Professor (Integrative Biology & Biodiversity Institute of Ontario)

Phone: 519-824-4120 x52487

Email: mhajibab@uoguelph.ca

Office: Centre for Biodiversity Genomics (CBG) Rm. 108

Bob Hanner

Associate Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x53479

Email: rhanner@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2448

Paul Hebert

Professor Canada Research Chair, Tier 1 and Director (Centre for Biodiversity Genomics)

Phone: 519-824-4120 x56250

Email: phebert@uoguelph.ca

Office: Centre for Biodiversity Genomics (CBG) Rm. 107

Andreas Heyland

Associate Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x56459

Email: aheyland@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1468

Brian Husband

Professor and Associate Dean (Academic)

Phone: 519-824-4120 x54790

Email: bhusband@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1469, 1477

Fred Laberge

Associate Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x56238

Email: flaberge@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1465

Professor Emeritus

Email: dwlarson@uoguelph.ca

Andrew MacDougall

Associate Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x56570

Email: amacdo02@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2459

Hafiz Maherali

Associate Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x52767

Email: maherali@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1472

Photo of Liz Mandeville

Assistant Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x52843

Email: emandevi@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1454

Kevin McCann

Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x56861

Email: ksmccann@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2472

Rob McLaughlin

Associate Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x53620

Email: rlmclaug@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2456

Amy Newman

Associate Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x56595

Email: newman01@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 1467

Steve Newmaster

Professor, Botanical Director, Centre for Biodiversity Genomics (Biodiversity Institute of Ontario), Chief Curator (OAC Herbarium)

Phone: 519-824-4120 x56002

Email: snewmast@uoguelph.ca

Office: 208, Centre for Biodiversity Genomics (CBG)

Associate Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x56300

Email: rnorris@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2451

Tom Nudds

Professor Emeritus

Phone: 519-824-4120 x53074

Email: tnudds@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3510

Photo of Beren Robinson

Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x58968

Email: berenrob@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2455

Alex Smith

Associate Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x52007

Email: salex@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 2464

Associate Professor Emeritus

Phone: 519-824-4120 x52738

Email: vthomas@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3511

Glen Van Der Kraak

Professor, Interim Dean of the College of Biological Science

Phone: 519-824-4120 x53424

Email: gvanderk@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3477

Photo of Patrick Woo

University Professor Emeritus

Phone: 519-824-4120 x53581

Email: pwoo@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3508

Pat Wright

Professor

Phone: 519-824-4120 x52719

Email: patwrigh@uoguelph.ca

Office: SSC 3468