Study Abroad Information Session

Scotland - buildings in the city

Interested in studying abroad? Completing an info session is your first step in the application process

Students are required to complete the Study Abroad Info Session in order to apply for the current application period. The session provides information about your study abroad options, academic considerations, financing your study abroad, and will help you with your decision-making process. Once you have completed the Study Abroad Info Session you will receive access to the online study abroad application (in December). 

Current Application Period: S22, F22, W23 *CLOSED - info sessions will re-open mid-September 2022
Application Due Date: Friday, January 28th, 2022 (find a full list of application due dates here)


Info Session Options

You have three options when it comes to completing the info session, choose what best fits your schedule, then follow the appropriate instructions for that option. You are only required to complete one of these Study Abroad Info Session Options.

1. Virtual Info Session

Offered once a week, our peer helpers will be hosting info sessions for students to attend. At these sessions, peer helpers will present the info session content and there will be time at the end for attendees to ask questions.

*You do not need to register for this option. CIP will take attendance during the info session. Note: if you sign into the session as a guest, please include your first and last name.

Date Time Link to Join the Session
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 10:00am-11:00am  
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 1:30pm-2:30pm  
Thursday, October 14, 2021 1:30pm-2:30pm  
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 10:00am-11:00am  
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 10:00am-11:00am  
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 1:30pm-2:30pm  
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 1:30pm-2:30pm  
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 10:00am-11:00am  
Wednesday, Janury 12, 2022 10:00am-11:00am  
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 1:30pm-2:30pm  
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 10:00am-11:00am  

2. CourseLink Info Session

If you have a busy schedule or would like to work through the information at your own pace, please register for our online CourseLink Info Session.

Register Here

3. Program Specific Info Session

It is not required that you attend the program specific info session, however, you will be able to hear from past participants in your area of study, and the session will be provided by your Education Abroad Advisor.

Date Time Program How to Join
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 1:00pm-2:00pm Bachelor of Landscape Architecture  
Friday, October 1, 2021 12:30pm-1:30pm Bachelor of Science in Agriculture  
Monday, October 4, 2021 12:30pm-1:30pm Bachelor of Bioresource Management  
Thursday, October 7, 2021 1:00pm-2:00pm Bachelor of Science in Environmental Science  
Thursday, October 21, 2021 1:30pm-2:30pm Italy Field School  
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 1:30-2:30pm Mexico Field School  
Thursday, November 4, 2021 1:30-2:30pm Italy Field School  
Thursday, November 4, 2021 12:00pm-1:00pm Bachelor of Arts and Science  
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 5:30-6:30pm Bachelor of Commerce  
Tueday, January 18, 2022 5:30-6:30pm Sweden Field School  

Partner University Presentations

Some of our partner universities offer presentations throughout the semester for prospective study abroad participants. We will post information about any upcoming presentations we know about below. Some presentations may require you to register before hand, some may just provide a link for you to join the call. Follow the specific directions for the presentation you are interested in attending. 

*Note: Attending these presentations is not equivalent to completing the info session. This is an optional presentation for those who are interested in these schools

Host University Date Time (EST) Presentation Details
University of Manchester Wednesday, October 13, 2021 3:00pm  
University of East Anglia Thursday, October 14, 2021 3:00-4:00pm  
Université Grenoble Alpes Monday, October 18. 2021 3:00-5:45pm  

Still have Questions

If you still have questions about studying abroad after completing the info session, or if you want to hear from some past participants, drop-in to one of our Q&A sessions. You are welcome to join and leave the sessions at any point during the scheduled time, so come to get your questions answered and leave whenever you want. 
*Attending this Q&A session is not equivalent to completing the info session. This is an optional support for those who would like to learn more. 

Date Time Link to Join
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 10:00am-11:00am  
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 1:30pm-2:30pm  
Wednesday, November 17, 2022 10:00am-11:00am  
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 1:30pm-2:30pm  
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 10:00am-11:00am  
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 1:30pm-2:30pm  

Completing the Information Session is your first step towards studying abroad!
Find the full application instructions here.