Study Abroad Information Session

Scotland - buildings in the city

Interested in studying abroad? Completing an info session is your first step in the application process

Students are required to complete the Study Abroad Info Session in order to apply for the current application period. The session provides information about your study abroad options, academic considerations, financing for your study abroad, and will help you with your decision-making process. Once you have completed the Study Abroad Info Session you will receive access to the online study abroad application (in December). 

Current Application Period: Please note this information is currently being updated for the S23, F23, and W24 application period - info sessions will open in mid-September.
Application Due Date: Friday, January 27th, 2023 (find a full list of application due dates here)


Info Session Options

You have three options when it comes to completing the info session, choose what best fits your schedule, then follow the appropriate instructions for that option. You are only required to complete ONE of these Study Abroad Info Session Options.

1. Weekly Info Session

Each week CIP will offer one in-person and one virtual info session. At these sessions, peer helpers will present the info session content and there will be time at the end for attendees to ask questions.

Registration Details:

  • In-person: attendance will be collected during the info session
  • Virtual: please sign in using your uoguelph account, if you sign in as a guest use both your first and last name
Date Time Session Information
Wednesday, Sept. 14 2:00-3:00pm UC 441
Tuesday, Sept. 20 10:00-11:00am UC 390
Wednesday, Sept. 21 2:00-3:00pm Join the Virtual Session Here
Tuesday, Sept. 27 10:00-11:00am Join the Virtual Session Here
Wednesday, Sept. 28 2:00-3:00pm UC 390
Tuesday, Oct. 4 10:00-11:00am UC 390
Wednesday, Oct. 5 2:00-3:00pm Join the Virtual Session Here
Tuesday, Oct. 11 10:00-11:00am Join the Virtual Session Here
Wednesday, Oct. 12 2:00-3:00pm UC 390
Tuesday, Oct. 18 10:00-11:00am UC 390
Wednesday, Oct. 19 2:00-3:00pm Join the Virtual Session Here
Tuesday, Oct. 25 10:00-11:00am Join the Virtual Session Here
Wednesday. Oct. 26 2:00-3:00pm UC 390
Tuesday, Nov. 1 10:00-11:00am UC 390
Wednesday, Nov. 2 2:00-3:00pm Join the Virtual Session Here
Tuesday, Nov. 8 10:00-11:00am Join the Virtual Session Here
Wednesday. Nov 9 2:00-3:00pm UC 390
Tuesday, Nov. 15 10:00-11:00am UC 390
Wednesday. Nov. 16 2:00-3:00pm Join the Virtual Session Here
Tuesday, Nov. 22 10:00-11:00am Join the Virtual Session Here
Wednesday, Nov. 23 2:00-3:00pm UC 390
Tuesday, Nov. 29 10:00-11:00am UC 390
Wednesday, Nov. 30 2:00-3:00pm Join the Virtual Session Here
Tuesday, Dec. 6 10:00-11:00am Join the Virtual Session Here
Wednesday, Dec. 7 2:00-3:00pm UC 390

2. CourseLink Info Session

If you have a busy schedule or would like to work through the information at your own pace, please register for our online CourseLink Info Session.

Register Here

3. Program Specific Info Session

It is not required that you attend the program specific info session, however, you will be able to hear from past participants in your area of study, and the session will be provided by your Education Abroad Advisor.

Date Time Program How to Join
Wednesday, Sept. 28 1:00-2:00pm BLA Postponed
Thursday, Sept. 29 4:30-5:30pm BBRM Postponed
Wednesday, Oct. 5 11:30am-12:30pm BSAG ANNU 141
Thursday, Oct. 6 1:00-2:00pm BSES ALEX 265
Thursday, Oct. 27 3:00-4:00pm BSc Join the Virtual Session here
Wednesday, Oct. 5 1:00-2:00pm BLA LA Pit (front entrance area)
Thursday, Oct. 13 4:30-5:30pm BBRM ANNU 141
       
       
       

Partner University Presentations

Some of our partner universities offer presentations throughout the semester for prospective study abroad participants. We will post information about any upcoming presentations we know about below. Some presentations may require you to register beforehand, some may just provide a link for you to join the call. Follow the specific directions for the presentation you are interested in attending. 

*Note: Attending these presentations is not equivalent to completing the info session. This is an optional presentation for those who are interested in these schools

Host University Date Time (EST) Presentation Details
Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts - School of Business Wednesday, Sept. 21 4-5 pm UC 390
University of Stirling Monday, Oct. 3 4-5pm UC390
       

Still have Questions

If you still have questions about studying abroad after completing the info session, or if you want to hear from some past participants, drop-in to one of our Q&A sessions. You are welcome to join and leave the sessions at any point during the scheduled time, so come to get your questions answered and leave whenever you want. 
*Attending this Q&A session is not equivalent to completing the info session. This is optional support for those who would like to learn more. 

Date Time Link to Join
     
     
     
     
     
     

Completing the Information Session is your first step toward studying abroad!
Find the full application instructions here.