2019 School of Computer Science Undergraduate Awards Announced

Posted on Wednesday, November 6th, 2019

Students Maddie Gabriel and Issac Wismer (centre) receiving the Adknown scholarship from Tim Schmitt and Ashley Monoogian
Students Maddie Gabriel and Issac Wismer (centre) recieving the Adknown Inc. scholarship from Tim Schmitt and Ashley Monoogian

On behalf of the School of Computer Science Awards Committee, we are happy to announce the winners of our annual undergraduate awards:

Adknown Inc. Scholarship ($2,500)

  • Issac Wismer, Computer Science
  • Maddie Gabriel, Software Engineering

Sandbox Software Solutions Scholarship ($1,000)

  • Natalia Stradowska

Dr. James Linders Scholarship ($500)

  • Daniel Kolodziejczak, Software Engineering
  • David Noel, Computer Science

Dr. Ted Swart Scholarship ($500)

  • Mitchell Van Braeckel, Software Engineering
  • Kenneth Chan, Computer Science

Dr. Mary McLeish Scholarship ($500)

  • Daniel Denton, Computer Science
  • Michael Dombrovsky, Software Engineering

Dean's Scholarship ($1,000)

  • Darren Chay Loon
  • Daniel Denton
  • Michael Dombrovsky
  • David Noel
  • Simrandeep Bajwa
  • Tony Trinh

The winners received their awards at the College of Engineering and Physical Sciences (CEPS) Awards Reception held on November 5th. The awards were presented by Mary Wells (Dean), Karen Gordon (Associate Dean, Academic), Minglun Gong (Director, School of Computer Science), John Runciman (Director, School of Engineering), and donors and alumni. 

We are delighted to honour the incredible achievements of these students and look forward to supporting their continued success in the College and after graduation. Congratulations to all our student winners on your impressive achievements!

For more information about the awards, please visit: 2019 Awards Night.

News Archive

News Topics