Faculty Advisors, Bachelor of Arts

 
Specialization Code Faculty Advisor Contact Information

Anthropology (incl. Co-op)

ANTH / ANTH:C Linda Hunter lehunter@uoguelph.ca
MCKN 617
519-824-4120 x54252

Saara Liinamaa

sliinama@uoguelph.ca
MCKN 607
519-824-4120 x52504

Renee Sylvain

rsylvain@uoguelph.ca
MCKN 601
519-824-4120 x52721
Art History ARTH Susan Douglas sdouglas@uoguelph.ca
Johnston Hall 111
519-824-4120 x53024
Arts Management (Minor) AM Sally Hickson shickson@uoguelph.ca
ZAV 201
519-824-4120 x56930
Black Canadian Studies (Minor) BLCK TBD TBD@uoguelph.ca
TBD
519-824-4120 x5xxxx
Business (Minor) BUS Connie Zavitz czavitz@uoguelph.ca
MAC 213
519-824-4120 x54078
Business Economics (Minor) BECN Evie Adomait eadomait@uoguelph.ca
MACK 728
519-824-4120 x56343
Classical Studies CLAS

John Walsh

waljo@uoguelph.ca
MCKN 252
519-824-4120 x58039
Computing & Information Science (Minor) CIS Greg Klotz gklotz@uoguelph.ca
1113 Reynolds
519-824-4120 x52711
Creative Writing CW Michelle Elleray crwradv@uoguelph.ca
MCKN 417
(email or in-person only)
Criminal Justice & Public Policy (incl. Co-op) CJPP / CJPP:C

Minh Do

cjpp@uoguelph.ca
MCKN 540
519-824-4120 x56305
Stephanie Howells cjpp@uoguelph.ca
MCKN 640
519-824-4120 x53990

Julie Simmons

cjpp@uoguelph.ca
MCKN 538
519-824-4120 x53629
Lauren van Veen cjpp@uoguelph.ca
MCKN 529
519-824-4120 x56849
Culture and Technology Studies (incl. Co-op) CTS / CTS:C Paul Barrett barrettp@uoguelph.ca
MCKN 447
519-824-4120 x53135
Economics (incl. Co-op) ECON / ECON:C Evie Adomait eadomait@uoguelph.ca
MACK 728
519-824-4120 x56343
English ENGL Julie Cairnie english.advisors@uoguelph.ca
MACK 438
519-824-4120 x53248
Gregor Campbell english.advisors@uoguelph.ca
MACK 431
519-824-4120 x53255
Michelle Elleray english.advisors@uoguelph.ca
MCKN 417
(email or in-person only)
Paul Salmon english.advisors@uoguelph.ca
MACK 403
519-824-4120 x58975
Environmental Governance (incl. Co-op) EGOV / EGOV:C Noella Gray grayn@uoguelph.ca
HUTT 121
519-824-4120 x58155
European Culture & Civilization (Minor) ECC

Paola Mayer

pmayer@uoguelph.ca
MCKN 255
519-824-4120 x58562
European Studies EURS Paola Mayer pmayer@uoguelph.ca
MCKN 255
519-824-4120 x58562
Family & Child Studies (Minor) FCS April Nejedly bascprog@uoguelph.ca
MINS 253
519-824-4120 x53280
Food, Agricultural & Resource Economics (incl. Co-op) FARE / FARE:C Andreas Boecker aboecker@uoguelph.ca
MCLN 323
519-824-4120 x53532
French Studies FREN Alena Barysevich (Year 1) abarysev@uoguelph.ca
MCKN 281
519-824-4120 x56504
Joubert Satyre (Year 2 & beyond) jsatyre@uoguelph.ca
MCKN 272
519-824-4120 x53175
Geography (incl. Co-op and Minor) GEOG / GEOG:C Eric Nost enost@uoguelph.ca
HUTT 344
519-824-4120 x53279
Kate Parizeau kparizea@uoguelph.ca
HUTT 343
519-824-4120 x52174
German (Minor) GERM Paola Mayer pmayer@uoguelph.ca
MCKN 255
519-824-4120 x58562/53883
History HIST Susannah Ferreira (resumes W23) shumble@uoguelph.ca
MCKNEXT 2006
519-824-4120 x53162
Jesse Palsetia palsetia@uoguelph.ca
MCKNEXT 2018
519-824-4120 x53206
Brittany Luby brittany.luby@uoguelph.ca
MCKNEXT 1015
519-824-4120 x53210
History Co-op HIST:C Peter Goddard pgoddard@uoguelph.ca
MCKNEXT 1014
519-824-4120 x54460
Human Resources (Minor) HR Connie Zavitz czavitz@uoguelph.ca
MAC 213
519-824-4120 x54078
Individual Studies IS Contact the Bachelor of Arts Counselling Office.
International Development Studies (incl. Coop) IDS / IDS:C Lisa Blenkinsop idadvisor@uoguelph.ca
MCKN 800B
519-824-4120 x56175
Italian (Minor) ITAL Sandra Parmegiani sparmegi@uoguelph.ca
MCKN 275
519-824-4120 x54989
Justice and Legal Studies (incl. Co-op) JLS / JLS:C Mark Harding mark.harding@uoguelph.ca
MCKN 546
519-824-4120 x54880
Linguistics (Minor) LING Rosario Gomez rogomez@uoguelph.ca
MCKN 279
519-824-4120 x52583
Marketing (Minor) MKTG Rob McLean MKMNadv@uoguelph.ca
MINS 213E
519-824-4120 x58754
Mathematical Economics (incl. Co-op) MAEC / MAEC:C See "Economics".
Mathematical Science MSCI Lorna Deeth ldeeth@uoguelph.ca
MACN 548
519-824-4120 x53034
Mathematics MATH Lorna Deeth ldeeth@uoguelph.ca
MACN 548
519-824-4120 x53034
Media & Cinema Studies (Minor) MCST Mark Lipton liptonm@uoguelph.ca
MASS 110
(no office phone)
Museum Studies (Minor) MS Susan Douglas sdouglas@uoguelph.ca
JHNH 111
519-824-4120 x53024
Music MUSC Howard Spring hspring@uoguelph.ca
JHNH 112
519-824-4120 x58579
Philosophy PHIL Omid Payrow Shabani oshabani@uoguelph.ca
MCKN 327
519-824-4120 x53201
Karen Wendling wendling@uoguelph.ca
MCKN 359
519-824-4120 x53229
Political Science (incl. Co-op) POLS / POLS:C Tim Mau tmau@uoguelph.ca
MCKN 531
519-824-4120 x52170
Ian Spears ispears@uoguelph.ca
MCKN 535
519-824-4120 x52182
Psychology PSYC Christopher Fiacconi cfiaccon@uoguelph.ca
MCKNEXT 3019
519-824-4120 x53386
Sharon Helder shelder@uoguelph.ca
MCKNEXT 4015
519-824-4120 x53260
Dan Meegan dmeegan@uoguelph.ca
MCKNEXT 3018
519-824-4120 x54998
Lana Trick ltrick@uoguelph.ca
MCKNEXT 4003
519-824-4120 x53518
Psychology (Co-op) PSYC:C Peter Hausdorf phausdor@uoguelph.ca
MCKNEXT 3013
519-824-4120 x53976
Sexualities, Genders and Social Change SXGN TBD TBD@uoguelph.ca
TBD
519-824-4120 x5xxxx
Sociology SOC See "Anthropology".
Spanish & Hispanic Studies SPAH Stephen Henighan shenigha@uoguelph.ca
MCKN 274
519-824-4120 x54489
Statistics STAT Lorna Deeth ldeeth@uoguelph.ca
MACN 548
519-824-4120 x53034
Studio Art SART Diane Borsatao facultyadvisorstudioart@uoguelph.ca
374 Alexander Hall
519-824-4120 x56851
Theatre Studies THST Kim McLeod Complete and submit the Theatre Student Advising Signup.pdf form at https://www.uoguelph.ca/arts/sets/undergraduate/theatre/current-student-information

Updated 10 November 2022.

Notes:

* TBD