Ontario Agricultural College Faculty Awards for 2022

Posted on Wednesday, September 28th, 2022

Each year, the OAC Alumni Foundation presents the G.P. McRostie Faculty Award to a faculty member who plays a significant role in education and the OAC Alumni Association chooses three faculty members who have made outstanding contributions in teaching, research or extension. Congratulations to:

Dr. Cynthia Scott-Dupree, School of Environmental Sciences, recipient of the G.P. McRostie Faculty Award, which recognizes the importance of effective advising and mentoring by faculty who play a significant role in the education of OAC students. 

Dr. Jay Subramanian, Department of Plant Agriculture, recipient of the Distinguished Researcher Award

Dr. John Lauzon, School of Environmental Sciences, recipient of the Distinguished Teaching Award

Dr. Maria Corradini, Department of Food Science, recipient of the Distinguished Extension Award 

Read the full article and see the photos here.

News Archive