Faculty Awards

Dr. Ali Dehghantanha Receives Outstanding Leadership Award

Dr. Ali Dehghantanha, associate professor in the School of Computer Science and Tier 2 Canada Research Chair in Cyber Security and Threat Intelligence, receives the IEEE 2021 Outstanding Leadership Award.

Dr. Wael Ahmed Receives Top Innovation Award

Dr. Wael Ahmed and colleagues in the School of Engineering have designed an energy-efficient airlift pump which receives one of two U of G Innovation of the Year Awards for 2021.