Professional staff

AHL-Guelph: (519) 824-4120

Name

Email

Ext.

Director - Maria SpinatoDVM, DVSc, MBA, Diplomate ACVP mspinato@uoguelph.ca 56895
Executive Assistant - Helen Oliver holiver@uoguelph.ca 54538

Anatomic Pathology

Name

Email

Ext.

Andrew Brooks, DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVP asbrooks@uoguelph.ca 56788
Emily Brouwer, DVM, DipPath, Diplomate ACVP ebrouwer@uoguelph.ca 56848
Josepha DeLay, DVM, DVSc, Diplomate ACVP jdelay@uoguelph.ca 54576
Rebecca Egan, DVM, DVSc eganr@uoguelph.ca  
Murray Hazlett, DVM, DVSc, Diplomate ACVP mhazlett@uoguelph.ca 54525
Amanda Mansz, DVM, DVSc, Diplomate ACVP amansz@uoguelph.ca 54386
Emily Martin, DVM, MSc, Diplomate ACVP eamartin@uoguelph.ca 54523
Siobhan O'Sullivan, BSc, DVM, Veterinary Pathologist sosulliv@uoguelph.ca  
Margaret Stalker, BSc, DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVP  mstalker@uoguelph.ca 54545

Bacteriology

Name

Email

Ext.

Durda Slavic, DVM, MSc, PhD  dslavic@uoguelph.ca 54536

Client Services Veterinarian

(Specimen Reception; Front Office)

Name

Email

Ext.

Jim Fairles, DVM, MBA jfairles@uoguelph.ca

cell phone (519) 323-5558

54611

Technical Supervisor – Jennifer Zoethout, BSc Hons jbelvede@uoguelph.ca 54548

Client Services Veterinarian

For on-line access, new clients, e-forms, customized submission forms, remote entry:

Name

Email

Ext.

Client Outreach Technician - Josie Given ahlinfo@uoguelph.ca

cell phone (519) 979-3415

54320

Client Services Technician - Rina Pigozzo ahlinfo@uoguelph.ca 54976/54320

Clinical Pathology

Name

Email

Ext.

Kristiina Ruotsalo, DVM, DVSc, Diplomate ACVP kruotsal@uoguelph.ca 54653
Felipe Reggeti, DVM, MSc, PhD, Diplomate ACVP freggeti@uoguelph.ca 54993
Technical Supervisor – Helen Kocmarek, BSc Hons, MLT  hkocmare@uoguelph.ca 54619

Computer Support - IT

Name Email Ext.

Computer Support - IT

itmail@uoguelph.ca 57464

Histotechnology and Immunohistochemistry

Name

Email

Ext.

Josepha DeLay, DVM, DVSc, Diplomate ACVP  jdelay@uoguelph.ca 54576

Molecular Biology, Mycoplasmology

Name

Email

Ext.

Hugh Cai, DVM, MSc, DVSc  hcai@uoguelph.ca 54316

OAHN (Ontario Animal Health Network)

Name

Email

Ext.

Melanie Barham, DVM

 

barhamm@uoguelph.ca@uoguelph.ca

 

53364

Michael Deane, BA deanem@uoguelph.ca 53101

Parasitology

Name

Email

Ext.

Jim Fairles, DVM, MBA jfairles@uoguelph.ca

cell phone (519) 323-5558

54611

Technical Supervisor - Jennifer Zoethout, BSc Hons jbelvede@uoguelph.ca 54548

Toxicology

Name

Email

Ext.

Felipe Reggeti, DVM, MSc, PhD, Diplomate ACVP freggeti@uoguelph.ca 54993
Technical Supervisor - Nick Schrier, BSc, MSc nschrier@uoguelph.ca 57215

Virology

Name

Email

Ext.

Davor Ojkic, DVM, MSc, PhD dojkic@uoguelph.ca 54524
Technical Supervisor - Joanna Sawicki BSc, MBA jsawicki@uoguelph.ca 54015

AHL-Kemptville (613) 258-8320

Name

Email

Lab Head - Heindrich Snyman, BVSc, DVSc, Diplomate ACVP snymanh@uoguelph.ca
Emily Ratsap, BSc, BVSc, DVSc eratsap@uoguelph.ca