CBS Excellence in Teaching and Mentoring Awards 2018

Posted on Friday, January 4th, 2019

From left: Prof. Jamie Burr, Dr. Heather Hager, Dr. Jonathan Newman, Charlene Winchcombe-Forhan, Prof. Amy Newman

Congratulations to the staff and faculty members who were recently recognized for their teaching and mentoring excellence in the College of Biological Science. These awards recognize teaching innovation, impact on student learning and a deep commitment to undergraduate and graduate education.

Faculty Teaching Award of Excellence: Prof. Amy Newman

Staff Teaching Award of Excellence: Charlene Winchcombe-Forhan

Graduate Student Teaching Award: Kamil Chatila-Amos

Graduate Mentoring Award of Excellence: Prof. Jamie Burr

Mentorship Award for Post-Doctoral Fellows: Dr. Heather Hager

News Archive

News Topics