Code of Ethical Conduct - Policy and Advisory Group

The University of Guelph recognizes the need for working conditions to meet international standards including the provision of a living wage. By implementing the Code of Ethical Conduct for Suppliers and Subcontractors the University is working to facilitate a process by which purchasers on campus will buy products and services from suppliers who treat their employees in a fair and ethical manner. Through the need to purchase, the University of Guelph is joining others in promoting a greater standard of ethical conduct from suppliers and subcontractors.

To help suppliers affirm their commitment to ethical conduct towards employees, they are required to comply with the specific requirements outlined in these policies and procedures. Since December 2004, the University of Guelph requires that all suppliers and subcontractors participate in the Factory Assessment Program managed by the Worker Rights Consortium (WRC). This program helps potential suppliers and subcontractors meet or exceed acceptable standards for working conditions. The University will engage this process before entering into a contract with a supplier or subcontractor.

Policies & Procedures

Advisory Committee 2020-21

Chair

Horeen Hassan - Central Students Association - csavoexternal@uoguelph.ca 

Sam Baijal (University Centre Services Administration) - sbaijal@uoguelph.ca 
Carrie Chassels (Student Affairs) - viceprovoststudentaffairs@exec.uoguelph.ca 
Lezlie Cunningham (CARG) 
Laura Maclure ( CUPE 1334) - maclurelaura@gmail.com 
Liz Cherry ( USWA 4120) - lcherry@usw4120.ca
Mandy Hiscocks (Ontario Public Interest Research Group) - volunteer@opirgguelph.org
Janet Doner ( PSA) - jdoner@uoguelph.ca
Akshay Chadha (GSA) - gsavpfin@uoguelph.ca
Anum Anjum ( Inter-hall) - ihccomm@uoguelph.ca 
Rob Laird/Sky Angus (Athletics) - rob@uoguelph.ca
Lisa Li-Shack (Financial Services) - lisali@uoguelph.ca
Mohammad Hedari (CUPE 3913) - vpe@cupe3913.on.ca
Anny Strojin (DHR) - astrojin@uoguelph.ca
Amber Bridgeman ( UGFSEA) - abridgem@uoguelph.ca
Joseph Rooyakkers/Elizabeth Copeland (OSSTF/TARA) - rooyakkj@uoguelph.ca/ecopland@uoguelph.ca
Tim Diebel (UNIFOR) - tdiebel@pr.uoguelph.ca
Louise Grogan (Faculty Association) - lgrogan@uoguelph.ca
Sharon Duby (Office of the VP - Finance, Administration & Risk) - s.duby@exec.uoguelph.ca