Faculty (Assistant Professors, Associate Professors and Professors) at the University of Guelph and its satellite campuses are members of the University of Guelph Faculty Association, Unit 1. The faculty role is divided into three main areas: teaching, research and service. Within these areas, the distribution of effort of an individual faculty member will vary.

This section provides information on the following:

The information on this website is provided as a general reference. In the case of a discrepancy between this website and the applicable Collective Agreement, the terms of the signed Collective Agreement will prevail. For more information, consult the UGFA Unit 1 Collective Agreement.