SoE Alumni Honours and Awards


The 2018 School of Engineering Alumni Honours and Awards 

Congratulations to all 2018 award winners:

  • Young Alumnus of Honour: Maddie Carter, B.Eng. ’14
  • Outstanding Volunteer: Dr. Reda Fayek
  • Mid-Career Award: Nick Veriotes, B.Sc. (Eng.) ’93
  • Award of Excellence: DENSO
  • Medal of Achievement: Edward Rule, B.Sc. (Eng.) ’68
  • Director’s Award of Distinction: Lawrence W. Argue, BSA ’58, M.Sc. (Agr./Eng.) ‘64
  • Engineering Co-op Employer of the Year: Linamar

The award ceremony is taking place on November 27th from 6pm-8:30pm. To purchase tickets, please visit our event page:

For more information, please contact Melissa Woo, Alumni Advancement Manager, CEPS at or 519-824-4120 x 56769