Award winning FARE graduate students...

On Tuesday December 2, the Ontario Agricultural College held their annual Graduate Awards Banquet. A number of FARE graduate students received awards at this event, including:

Longfeng Wang, who received the Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers Scholarship,

Emily Brennan and Rachel Vriezen, who both received a Soden Memorial Scholarship in Agriculture,

Jocelin On, who received the Canadian Dairy Commission MSc Scholarship and the Debora Whale/Poultry Industry Council Graduate Scholarship,

Yong Liu, who received the Canadian Dairy Commission PhD Scholarship, the Toronto Milk Producers' Scholarship, and was a recipient of a GFTC Legacy Fund Graduate Scholarship.

The Department takes great pride in these students' accomplishments and we thank the individuals and organizations whose donations make these awards possible.

Shown below, from left to right, are Longfeng Wang, Yong Liu, John Cranfield (Chair of FARE), Emily Brennan, Rachel Vriezen, and Jocelin On.

OAC Grad Awards