HHNS Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion

The HHNS Commitment

  • HHNS is committed to an being an equitable, diverse, and inclusive community.
  • All members of HHNS are part of the HHNS EDI CourseLink Resource Site.
  • Please turn on notifications and follow along with the HHNS Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (EDI) Committee there.
  • The HHNS EDI Committee exists to promote a culture of reflection, learning, and growth, with ripple effects beyond the Department.


Current Committee Members:

  • Christian Cheung
  • Megan Fluit
  • Anne Lovett-Hutchinson
  • Jamie Martin
  • Michael McBurney
  • Jen Monk
  • Coral Murrant
  • Premila Sathasivam
  • Laelie Snook
  • Lori Vallis
  • Amanda Wright (ajwright@uoguelph.ca), Chair

Please reach out if you want to get involved or if you have questions, suggestions or concerns of an EDI nature.

An image of the Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Logo.

The HHNS EDI Committee’s Terms of Reference

  • HHNS will be an equitable, diverse, and inclusive community.
  • The HNNS EDI committee is guided by the University of Guelph’s commitment to equity, diversity & inclusion; https://www.uoguelph.ca/diversity-human-rights/
  • The committee will guide HHNS in ensuring equitable opportunities and distribution of resources for all current and future students, staff, faculty and community members.
  • The committee will enact change at the Department level by providing leadership and guidance across HHNS activities and tying in with other EDI initiatives.
  • The committee will be comprised of HHNS members who are committed to EDI and ensuring broad representation.
  • The committee aims to create a movement within HHNS. We are committed to continuous reflection, learning, and growth and will model this culture.
  • The committee recognizes the critical importance of truth and reconciliation with Indigenous peoples and the concerted focus this requires on EDI topics and beyond.
  • The committee welcomes input and participation from racialized individuals and those of other equity seeking groups, and allies.