Congratulations to the 2023/24 HFTM Award Recipients

Posted on Tuesday, April 16th, 2024

Written by Lisa Fodor

9 students smiling, award winners

Annually, the School of Hospitality, Food & Tourism Management recognizes and celebrates the accomplishments of our students.  They have worked hard to achieve not only academic goals, but many have also participated in extracurricular activities.      

We thank our sponsors for the various awards.  Without their generous support, we would not be able to recognize these students and provide financial assistance.

All award recipients have been recognized at the Lang awards celebration.

Congratulations to all of our students.
We are truly #HFTMProud of you!

2023 ~ 2024 HFTM Academic Award Recipients:

Big Picture Conference Scholarship
Alec Schaefer 

Dorothy Shantz Memorial Scholarship 4th Year 
Adrianna Cozza 

Dorothy Shantz Memorial Scholarship 3rd Year 
Adriana Malpas

Fred Lai Yin Kan Memorial Scholarship
Rebecca Ransome

G.H Mann Food Service Scholarship 
Alyssa Landriault

HAFA HFTM Alumni Association Scholarship 
Rebecca Ransome 

InnVest Hotels Scholarship 
Alyssa Scott

Mandarin Restaurants Scholarship 
Steven Szep 

Shirley Louie Memorial Scholarship
Rui Wang 

Smart Serve Ontario Leadership Scholarship 
Saige Traise 

News Archive