Affiliated Faculty | College of Arts

Affiliated Faculty

Core Guelph Faculty

Daniel Fischlin
Professor, SETS (English)
Graduate Program Coordinator
dfischli@uoguelph.ca 

Frederique Arroyas 
Associate Professor, SOLAL (French)
IICSI Guelph Site Coordinator
farroyas@uoguelph.ca

James Harley
Associate Professor, SOFAM (Music)
jharley@uoguelph.ca

Ajay Heble
Professor, SETS (English)
Director, IICSI
aheble@uoguelph.ca

Affiliated Guelph Faculty

Madhur Anand
Professor, School of Environmental Sciences
manand@uoguelph.ca

William Bettger
Associate Professor, CBS (Human Health and Nutritional Sciences)
wbettger@uoguelph.ca

Diane Borsato
Associate Professor, SOFAM (Studio Art)
dborsato@uoguelph.ca

Elaine Chang
Associate Professor, SETS
echang@uoguelph.ca

Adam Davies
Assistant Professor, FRAN
adam.davies@uoguelph.ca 

Rumina Dhalla
Associate Professor, CBE (Management)
rdhalla@uoguelph.ca

Mervyn Horgan
Associate Professor, SOAN

Karen Houle
Professor, Philosophy
khoule@uoguelph.ca

Elizabeth Jackson
Acting Director, Community Engaged Scholarship Institute
e.jackson@uoguelph.ca

Leah Levac
Assistant Professor, CSAHS (Political Science)
llevac@uoguelph.ca

Mark Lipton
Associate Professor, SETS (Literary Studies / Theatre Studies)
liptonm@uoguelph.ca

Marta McCarthy
Associate Professor, SOFAM (Music)
mmccarth@uoguelph.ca

Judi McCuaig
Associate Professor, School of Computer Sciences
judi@uoguelph.ca

Kimberley McLeod
Assistant Professor, SETS (Theatre)
kimberley.mcleod@uoguelph.ca

Carla Rice
Professor, CSAHS (Family Relations and Applied Nutrition)
carlar@uoguelph.ca

Howard Spring
Associate Professor, SOFAM (Music)
hspring@uoguelph.ca

Alyssa Woods
Assistant Professor, SOFAM (Music)

IICSI Site Universities and Coordinators

McGill University
Eric Lewis
Associate Professor, Philosophy
eric.lewis@mcgill.ca

Memorial University of Newfoundland
Andrew Staniland
Professor, Music
astaniland@mun.ca

University of British Columbia
Kevin McNeilly
Associate Professor, English
kevin.mcneilly@ubc.ca

University of California, Santa Barbara, Centre for Black Studies
George Lipsitz 
Professor, Black Studies
glipsitz@blackstudies.ucsb.edu

University of Regina
Rebecca Caines
Associate Professor, Media, Art, & Performance
rebecca.caines@uregina.ca

LAND ACKNOWLEDGEMENT
The University of Guelph resides on the land of the Between the Lakes Treaty No. 3, the territory of the Mississaugas of the Credit. This land is part of the Dish with One Spoon, a covenant between Indigenous nations to live peaceably on the territories of the Great Lakes region. We recognize that today this gathering place is home to many First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples and acknowledging them reminds us of our collective responsibility to the land where we learn, live and work.