College Leadership | Ontario Agricultural College

College Leadership

OAC Executive

Dr. Rene Van Acker 
Dean, Ontario Agricultural College (on secondment)

Dr. John Cranfield
Acting Dean and Associate Dean, External Relations

Dr. Jon Warland
Associate Dean, Academic

Dr. Rebecca Hallett
Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies (on administrative leave)

Dr. Eric Lyons
Acting Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies

Dr. Emmanuelle Arnaud
Assistant Dean, Graduate Studies

Dr. Renée Bergeron
Assistant Dean, Academic

Brett Shepherd
Director, Ridgetown Campus

Tina Goebel
Associate Director, Finance and Operations

Scott Carter
Senior Manager, Communications and Marketing

Academic Unit Leaders

Dr. Christine Baes
Chair, Department of Animal Biosciences

Dr. Andreas Boecker
Chair, Department of Food, Agricultural and Resource Economics

Dr. Lisa Duizer
Chair, Department of Food Science

Dr. Hugh Earl 
Chair, Department of Plant Agriculture

Dr. Sean Kelly
Director, School of Environmental Design and Rural Development

Dr. Paul Sibley
Director, School of Environmental Science 

Dean’s Council

Lexi Wilks
President, Bachelor of Bio-Resource Management Student Council

Suha Khan
President, Environmental Sciences Student Executive

Stephanie Fletcher
President, Student Federation of the Ontario Agricultural College

Mylene Corzo Lopez
Representative, OAC Graduate Student Council

Heather Wharram
Representative, Student Government, Ridgetown Campus

Justine Richardson
Director, The Arboretum

Morag Stewart
Director of Advancement, Ontario Agricultural College

Erin Levesque
Executive Assistant, Ontario Agricultural College


Dean’s Council meets monthly to advise the OAC Dean on strategic matters important to the college. It includes all those listed above.