The Association's affairs are run by a 9-member Board of Directors Executive Committee and a 15-member Board of Directors. Board members are elected at the Annual General Meeting.

An annual report is produced every May by the association, if you would like a copy, please contact Cassandra Barden, Engagement Officer (OAC), at

2020/21 OAC Alumni Association Board of Directors Executive Committee

Honorary President Dean Rene Van Acker B.Sc. (Agr.) ’90, Ph.D ‘92
President Donald Skinner, B.Sc. (Agr.) '10, M.Sc. '13
Past President  Clinton Buttar, OAC Dipl. ’02, B.Sc. (Agr.) ’06
1st Vice-President Melanie Curtis, B.Sc. (Agr.) ’08
2nd Vice-President Mike De Borger, OAC Dipl. ’01, B.Comm. ’04 
Secretary Caleigh Van Kampen, B.Sc. (Agr.) '18
Treasurer Andrea Hurst, B.Comm. '09
General Executive Lance Schultz, B.Sc. ’10, M.Sc. ‘15
General Executive Megan Van Schaik, B.Sc. (Agr.) '08

OAC Alumni Association Board of Directors

3rd Year
Michelle Linington, B.Sc. (Agr.) '14

2nd Year
Carson Burtwistle, B.Comm. '18
Matt Cardiff, B.Comm. '15
Caiden Fairbairn, B.Comm. '09
Tammy Fischer, B.Comm. '10
Laura Langford, B.Comm. '06

1st Year
Julia Romangnoli, B.Sc. (Agr.) '16
Elaine Jeffs, B.Sc. (Agr.) '20

Ex-Officio Directors
OAC Alumni Foundation Chair – Dwight Greer
Joint Investment Committee Chair – Ove Hansen 
Student Federation of OAC – Josh Moran

If you are interested in learning more about the OACAA or how to become involved, please contact Cassandra Barden, Engagement Officer (OAC), at