OAC Alumni Foundation Governance | Ontario Agricultural College

OAC Alumni Foundation Governance

The activities of OAC Alumni Foundation are managed by a board of directors and governed by approved by-laws.

  • Honorary Chair: Dr. J. Bruce Stone
  • Past Chair: Anna DeMarchi-Meyers
  • Chair: Dwight Greer
  • Vice-Chair: Ove Hansen
  • Secretary: (Open)
  • Treasurer: Rob Hall


  • Katie (Cheesemond) Giddy
  • Marie McNabb
  • Jason Bent
  • Kelly Davey
  • Martin Harry
  • Gerald Horst

Ex-Officio Directors:

  • Rene Van Acker, Dean, OAC
  • John Cranfield, Associate Dean, External Relations
  • Melanie O’Shea, President, OAC Alumni Association
  • Stephanie Fletcher, President, SFOAC
  • Morag Stewart, Director of Advancement, OAC
  • Leah Serafini, Stewardship and Engagement Manager, OAC

The investment portfolios of both the OAC Alumni Foundation and the OAC Alumni Association are managed by a Joint Investment Committee composed of members appointed by both bodies, and following agreed terms of reference. The JIC Chair and Portfolio Managers are appointed by the Committee.

Joint Investment Committee members representing the Foundation:

  • Mark C. Ostrowski