Faculty Advisors

If you have any questions regarding the following, do not hesitate to contact the faculty advisor for the appropriate specialization. Please note: This is not a complete list of reasons why you may seek the assistance of a faculty advisor. More information here.

  • You have questions about what careers a specific specialization may lead to or be connected to
  • You want to substitute an alternate course for a course that is a graduation requirement for a specialization
  • You want to assess your progression towards graduation and determine what credits you have remaining to take
  • You have questions about what graduate degree programs a specific specialization may lead to or be connected to
  • You have questions about what courses you are required to take to satisfy requirements for a specific specialization
  • You require information about a specific specialization

Faculty Advisors

Bachelor of Arts – Food, Agricultural and Resource Economics

John Cranfield
jcranfie@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 53532
MacLachlan Building, Room 314

Bachelor of Bio-Resource Management – Environmental Management

John Lauzon
lauzonj@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 52459
Alexander Hall, Room 219 

Bachelor of Bio-Resource Management –Equine Management

Andy Robinson
andyr@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 53679
Animal Nutrition Building, Room 122

Bachelor of Commerce – Food and Agricultural Business

John Cranfield
jcranfie@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 53532
MacLachlan Building, Room 314

Bachelor of Landscape Architecture

Sean Kelly
skelly03@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 56870
Landscape Architecture Building, Room 117

Bachelor of Science – Animal Biology

Ira Mandell
imandell@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 53337
Animal Nutrition Building, Room 155

Bachelor of Science – Environmental Biology

Marc Habash
mhabash@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 52748
Bovey Building

Bachelor of Science – Food Science

Doug Goff
dgoff@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120 x53878
Food Science Building, Room 216

Bachelor of Science – Plant Science

David J Wolyn
dwolyn@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120 x53092
Bovey Building, Room 4236

Bachelor of Science in Agriculture – Animal Science

Dr. Ira Mandell
imandell@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 53337
Animal Science and Nutrition Building, Room 154

Bachelor of Science in Agriculture - Crop, Horticulture and Turfgrass Sciences

Al Sullivan
asulliva@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 52792
Bovey Building, Room 4222

Bachelor of Science in Agriculture - Honours Agriculture

Vern Osborne
vosborne@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 53691
Animal Science and Nutrition Building, Room 235

Bachelor of Science in Agriculture - Organic Agriculture

Ralph Martin
rcmartin@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 52460
Crop Science Building, Room 321

Bachelor of Science in Environmental Sciences – Earth and Atmospheric Science

Jon Warland
jwarland@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 56374
Alexander Hall, Room 108

Bachelor of Science in Environmental Sciences – Environmental Economics and Policy

Glenn Fox
gfox@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 52768
MacLachlan Building, Room 322

Bachelor of Science in Environmental Sciences – Environmental Sciences

Neil Rooney
nrooney@uoguelph.ca
519-824-4120, Ext. 52573
Bovey Building, Room 2107