Graduate Faculty | College of Arts

Graduate Faculty

france - banner

Art History

Sally Hickson https://www.uoguelph.ca/arts/sofam/people/sally-hickson

Dominic Marner https://www.uoguelph.ca/arts/sofam/people/dominic-marner

Christina Smylitopoulos https://www.uoguelph.ca/arts/people/christina-smylitopoulos

Amanda Boetzkes https://www.uoguelph.ca/arts/sofam/people/amanda-boetzkes

 

Classics

John Walsh https://www.uoguelph.ca/arts/solal/people/john-walsh

Andrew Sherwood http://www.uoguelph.ca/solal/solal-andrew-sherwood

 

French Studies

Frédérique Arroyas http://www.uoguelph.ca/solal/solal-frederique-arroyas

Alena Barysevich https://www.uoguelph.ca/arts/solal/people/alena-barysevich

Dawn Cornelio http://www.uoguelph.ca/solal/solal-dawn-cornelio

Margot Irvine http://www.uoguelph.ca/solal/solal-margot-irvine

Clive Thomson http://www.uoguelph.ca/solal/solal-clive-thomson

Donald Bruce http://www.uoguelph.ca/arts/solal/people/donald-bruce

Stephanie Nutting http://www.uoguelph.ca/arts/solal/people/stephanie-nutting

Joubert Satyre http://www.uoguelph.ca/arts/solal/people/joubert-satyre

 

German Studies

Paola Mayer http://www.uoguelph.ca/solal/solal-paola-mayer

Ruediger Mueller http://www.uoguelph.ca/solal/solal-ruediger-mueller

 

History

William Cormack https://www.uoguelph.ca/arts/history/people/william-s-cormack

Peter Goddard https://www.uoguelph.ca/arts/history/people/peter-goddard

Sofie Lachapelle https://www.uoguelph.ca/arts/history/people/sofie-lachapelle

Alan McDougall http://www.uoguelph.ca/history/history-alan-mcdougall

 

Italian Studies

Mary-Michelle DeCoste http://www.uoguelph.ca/solal/solal-mary-decoste

Sandra Parmegiani http://www.uoguelph.ca/solal/solal-sandra-parmegiani

 

Music

Kim Francis https://www.uoguelph.ca/arts/sofam/people/kimberly-francis

 

Philosophy

Jeff Mitscherling https://www.uoguelph.ca/arts/philosophy/people/jeff-mitscherling

Omid A. Payrow Shabani https://www.uoguelph.ca/arts/philosophy/people/omid-payrow-shabani

John Russon https://www.uoguelph.ca/arts/philosophy/people/john-russon

Karen Houle https://www.uoguelph.ca/arts/philosophy/people/karen-houle

 

Political Science

David MacDonald https://polisci.uoguelph.ca/people/david-b-macdonald

 Edward Koning https://polisci.uoguelph.ca/people/edward-koning

 

Spanish Studies

Dorothy Odartey-Wellington http://www.uoguelph.ca/solal/solal-dorothy-odartey-wellington

Gordana Yovanovich http://www.uoguelph.ca/solal/solal-gordana-yovanovich

Stephen Henighan http://www.uoguelph.ca/arts/solal/people/stephen-henighan

Rosario Gomez http://www.uoguelph.ca/arts/solal/people/rosario-gomez

 

LAND ACKNOWLEDGEMENT
The University of Guelph resides on the land of the Between the Lakes Treaty No. 3, the territory of the Mississaugas of the Credit. This land is part of the Dish with One Spoon, a covenant between Indigenous nations to live peaceably on the territories of the Great Lakes region. We recognize that today this gathering place is home to many First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples and acknowledging them reminds us of our collective responsibility to the land where we learn, live and work.