PhD Students | College of Arts

PhD Students

Nour Abu Husan

Kyle Barbour

James Belford

Shannon Boss — Feminist Philosophy

Greg Corey

Orsolya Csaszar — Feminist Philosophy

Cameron Fioret — Social & Political Philosophy, Applied Ethics

Andrew Freundlich

Brady Fullerton — Aesthetics, Philosophy of Science

Molly Graham 

Joshua Grant-Young — Epistemology, Philosophy of Film, and Mental Health

Doug Halls — Phenomenology, Animal Ethics, Environmental Philosophy

Jeannette Hicks — Aesthetics, Continental Philosophy

Kyle Johnston — Phenomenology, Continental Philosophy

John Klasios

Marie-Pier Lemay — Social & Political Philosophy, Feminist Philosophy, Development Ethics

Rod MacNeill

April Marratto — Philosophy of Mind, History of Philosophy, Continental Philosophy

Gennady McCracken  Metaethics, Ethics and Political Philosophy

Robert Minatel  — Phenomenology, Agency

Meisam Mirzaee Ataabadi

Jahangir Moazzenzadeh

Kyle Novak — Continental philosophy, Deleuze, Political Subjectivity

Ilknur Ozalli — Phenomenology, Ethics

Cydd Siniikwe Pajunen — Philosophical methodology, Anishinaabe philosophy, Epistemology

Ashley Raspopovic 

Bryan Richard — Ethics, German Idealism

Amber Spence

Christina Storfa  — Social & Political Philosophy

Marie-Mirella Tranquille 

Gordon Trenbeth - Continental, Social & Political Philosophy

Richard "Will" Valliere - Continental, Social & Political Philosophy

Dylan White

Haomiao Yu - Analytic Epistemology, Virtue Epistemology, Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Language

The University of Guelph resides on the land of the Between the Lakes Treaty No. 3, the territory of the Mississaugas of the Credit. This land is part of the Dish with One Spoon, a covenant between Indigenous nations to live peaceably on the territories of the Great Lakes region. We recognize that today this gathering place is home to many First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples and acknowledging them reminds us of our collective responsibility to the land where we learn, live and work.