Central Joint Health & Safety Committee Members

Employee Representatives

Name Group Email
Nathaniel Harding OPSEU nharding@uoguelph.ca
Pavneesh Madan UGFA pmadan@uoguelph.ca
Vanessa Joy OSSTF/TARA vjoy@uoguelph.ca
Tatia Leader UGFSEA, Unit 2 leadert@uoguelph.ca
Ahmed Mahmood CUPE Local 3913 Unit 2 unit2@cupe3913.on.ca
Jessica Martin PSA jessica.martin@uoguelph.ca
Grant Perry USW Local 4120 gdperry@uoguelph.ca
Joe Rooyakkers, Co-Chair OSSTF/TARA president@d35.tara.osstf.ca
Tammy Wilson (on Leave) ONA Local 15 tlwilson@uoguelph.ca
 Nick Gielen CUPE 1334 cupe1334@uoguelph.ca
Candice Welch CUPE 1334 cupe1334@uoguelph.ca 
John Schmuck  CEP Local 2003 schmuck@pr.uoguelph.ca 

Employer Representatives

Name Group Email Extension
Andrew Boaden Senior Consultant, Faculty & Academic Staff Relations aboaden@uoguelph.ca 53378
Jordan Grau Facility Supervisor, Gryphon Centre Arena jgrau@uogelph.ca 53607
David Lee Director, Campus Safety Office dlee@police.uoguelph.ca 52050
Lydia Bay Director, Staff Relations, HR lydiabay@uoguelph.ca 53163
Steve Nyman, Co-Chair Director, Maintenance & Energy Services, PR snyman@pr.uoguelph.ca 54881
Rachel Pinto Manager, Occupational Hygiene & Safety rpinto@uoguelph.ca 58860
Mary-Anne Adam Director, Occupational Health & Wellness adamma@uoguelph.ca 56820
Sascha Tuuha Program Manager, Animal Care Services stuuha@uoguelph.ca 52534
Brent Harwood in place of 
Irene Thompson
Associate Director, Student Housing Services bharwood@uoguelph.ca 54361

Resource to the Committee

Name Affiliation Email Extension
Georgia Apolonatos     Director, Health, Safety & Wellness     gapolona@uoguelph.ca     53247