Central Joint Health & Safety Committee Members

Employee Representatives

Name Group Email Extension
Nathaniel Harding OPSEU nharding@uoguelph.ca  
Juanita Burnett CUPE Local 1334, Unit 1 juanita@uoguelph.ca  
Iftekhar Hussain Chowdhury CUPE Local 3913 hs@cupe3913.on.ca  
Andrew Hathaway UGFA hathawaa@uoguelph.ca  
Vanessa Joy OSSTF/TARA vjoy@uoguelph.ca  
Tatia Leader UGFSEA, Unit 2 leadert@uoguelph.ca  
Ahmed Mahmood CUPE Local 3913 Unit 2 unit2@cupe3913.on.ca  
Jessica Martin UGPSA jessica.martin@uoguelph.ca  
John Schmuck UNIFOR Local 2003 schmuck@pr.uoguelph.ca  
Grant Perry USW Local 4120 gdperry@uoguelph.ca

 

Joe Rooyakkers, Co-Chair OSSTF/TARA president@d35.tara.osstf.ca  
Tammy Wilson ONA Local 15 tlwilson@uoguelph.ca

 

 Nick Gielen  CUPE 1334 cupe1334@uoguelph.ca  

Employer Representatives

Name Group Email Extension
Andrew Boaden Senior Consultant, Faculty & Academic Staff Relations aboaden@uoguelph.ca  
Michael Dunstan Manager, Occupational Health & Wellness dunstanm@uoguelph.ca 52133
Jordan Grau Facility Supervisor, Gryphon Centre Arena jgrau@uogelph.ca 53607
David Lee Director, Campus Community Police dlee@police.uoguelph.ca 52050
Lydia Bay Director, Staff Relations, HR lydiabay@uoguelph.ca 53163
Steve Nyman, Co-Chair Director, Maintenance & Energy Services, PR snyman@pr.uoguelph.ca 54881
Rachel Pinto Manager, Occupational Hygiene & Safety rpinto@uoguelph.ca 58860
Irene Thompson Director, Student Housing Services irenes@uoguelph.ca 53468
Sascha Tuuha Program Manager, Animal Care Services stuuha@uoguelph.ca 52534

Resource to the Committee

Name Affiliation Email Extension
Georgia Apolonatos     Director, Health, Safety & Wellness     gapolona@uoguelph.ca     53247