Human Resources Contacts

Human Resources

Located on the 5th Floor of the University Centre (South Tower)
Phone: 519-824-4120 / Fax: 519-763-2780

Front Desk

For general Human Resources inquiries contact Courtney Boeve or email hr@uoguelph.ca

Courtney Boeve, HR Assistant
x53374 boevec@uoguelph.ca or hr@uoguelph.ca

Associate Vice President's Office

Martha Harley, AVP and Chief Human Resources Officer 
x53356 mharley@uoguelph.ca

Sonya Blake, Administrative Officer
x58774 snblake@uoguelph.ca

Wellness@Work

Isidora Nezic, Healthy Workplace Advisor
x 56705 nezici@uoguelph.ca

Melissa Horan, Healthy Workplace Advisor (on leave)
x53314 mhoran@uoguelph.ca

Talent Acquisition

For inquiries about the job posting process contact your HR Consultant or hrhiring@uoguelph.ca.   Use this link to find out who your HR Consultant is.

Sarah Lima, Director of Talent Acquisition
x56495 slima@uoguelph.ca

Tina Medeiros, Talent Acquisition Associate (on leave)
x52728 tinamede@uoguelph.ca

Courtney Boeve, Talent Acquisition Associate
x52728 boevec@uoguelph.ca

Debbie Paddock,Talent Acquisition Consultant
x56499 dpaddock@uoguelph.ca

Learning and Development

For general inquiries about Learning and Development opportunities contact Jennifer Demeis or email landd@uoguelph.ca

Linda Watt, Director, Learning and Development
x56509 lwatt@uoguelph.ca

Jennifer Demeis, Learning and Development Associate
x56800 jdemeis@uoguelph.ca

Evelina Rog, Senior Consultant
x54332 roge@uoguelph.ca

Total Compensation

For pay and benefit inquiries contact your HR Service Associate. Use this link to find out who your HR Service Associate is.

Melissa Jutzi, Director, Total Compensation
x52849 mjutzi@uoguelph.ca

Renee Shea, Total Compensation Associate (on leave)
x52732 rshea@uoguelph.ca

Susan Diep, Manager, Compensation 
x52851 sdiep@uoguelph.ca

Stephanie Giatti, Compensation Consultant 
x58452 sgiatti@uoguelph.ca

Robyn Latour, Compensation Specialist 
x52732 latourr@uoguelph.ca

Compensation Consultant (Vacant)
x52697

Susan Thompson, Senior HRMS Specialist, Payroll and Data
x56148 sbthomp@uoguelph.ca

Payroll Services

Shelley Ussher, Manager, Payroll Services
x52856 sussher@uoguelph.ca

Beata Gnatek-Wachalska, Payroll Coordinator
x53897 bgnatekw@uoguelph.ca

Service Associates

Rubab Chaudhry, Service Associate (on leave)
x52850 rubab@uoguelph.ca 

Arnie Cua, Service Associate
x56703 mcua@uoguelph.ca

Karen DeVries, Service Associate
x53117 kdevries@uoguelph.ca

Pek Lee, Service Associate
x52205 plee@uoguelph.ca

Sharon Lee, Service Associate
x52850  slee23@uoguelph.ca

Myra Nicholson, Service Associate
x52854 myran@uoguelph.ca

Katharine Sullivan, Service Associate
x58776 ksulli@uoguelph.ca

Jennifer Wood, Service Associate
x56701 jenwood@uoguelph.ca

HRMS Project Team

Louis Mastorakos, Manager, HR Process Optimization and Systems
x58671 lmastor@uoguelph.ca

Grace Kahle, Manager, HRMS Change Management
x56698 gkahle@uoguelph.ca

Business Process Specialist
x53938

Sonu Girdhar, HRMS Project Coordinator
x56312 sgirdhar@uoguelph.ca

Erin Kearney, HRMS Training & Communications Specialist
x56207 ekearney@uoguelph.ca

Susan Thompson, Senior HRMS Specialist, Payroll and Data
x56148 sbthomp@uoguelph.ca

Ben Turner, HRMS Training & Communications Specialist
x56506 bturne10@uoguelph.ca

Abdul Zalmay, Business Process Specialist
x53369 azalmay@uoguelph.ca

Pensions and Benefits

Margaret McLeod, Benefits Consultant
x56594 mmcleod@uoguelph.ca

Aileen Nelson, Pension Coordinator
x52142 aileen@uoguelph.ca

Vince Pellegrino, Senior Advisor, Pensions and Benefits 
x56596 vpellegr@uoguelph.ca

 

Staff Relations

For general Staff Relations inquiries contact Sherry Petty. For Human Resources support please contact your HR Consultant. Use this link to find out who your HR Consultant is. 

Lydia Bay, Director, Staff Relations
x58778 lydiabay@uoguelph.ca

Sherry Petty, Staff Relations Associate
x56598 spetty@uoguelph.ca

Erin Detlor, Senior Human Resources Consultant 
x53163 edetlor@uoguelph.ca

Senior Human Resources Consultant (Vacant)
x58778

HR Consultants

Jennifer Adair, HR Consultant
x58505 jenadair@uoguelph.ca

Veronica Connors, HR Consultant (on leave)
x56147 vconnors@uoguelph.ca

Jessica Hanson, HR Consultant 
x53426 hansonj@uoguelph.ca

Susan Pollock, HR Consultant 
x56599 pollocks@uoguelph.ca

Robert Sinclair, HR Consultant
x56147 rsincl07@uoguelph.ca

Environmental Health and Safety

1st Floor Alexander Hall
Phone: 519-824-4120
Fax: 519-824-0364

For general Environmental Health and Safety inquiries contact EHS at extension 52047/53282 or email ehs@uoguelph.ca.

Georgia Apolonatos, Director, Health, Safety and Wellness
x53247 gapolona@uoguelph.ca

Alexis Woolridge, Environmental Health and Safety Associate  
x52047/53282 awoolrid@uoguelph.ca / ehs@uoguelph.ca

Christi Cooper, Manager of Agricultural and Veterinary Safety
x52049 mcooper@uoguelph.ca

Rachel Pinto, Manager of Occupational Hygiene and Safety
x58860 rpinto@uoguelph.ca

Facilities Safety Specialist (Vacant) - contact Rachel Pinto, Manager of Occupational Hygiene and Safety
x52524

Bryan Lee, Occupational Hygienist
x54855 bryanlee@uoguelph.ca

Jennifer Wesley, Manager of Research Risk
x56401 jwesley@uoguelph.ca

Radiation Safety Officer (Vacant) - contact Karanvir Virdi
x53774 

Gausiya Khan, Biosafety Officer
x53190 gkhan@uoguelph.ca

Karanvir Virdi, Radiation Safety Officer
x54888 kvirdi@uoguelph.ca

Alicja Zachertowska, Lab Safety Officer
x54270 azachert@uoguelph.ca

 

Occupational Health and Wellness

1st Floor Alexander Hall
Phone: 519-824-4120
Fax: 519-780-1796

For general Occupational Health and Wellness inquiries contact Kelly McEwen or email ohw@uoguelph.ca.

Michael Dunstan, Manager, Health and Well Being
x52133 dunstanm@uoguelph.ca

Kelly McEwen, Occupational Health and Wellness Service Associate
x52647 kellymce@uoguelph.ca

Sydney Daniel, COVID-19 Nurse
x54583 sdanie07@uoguelph.ca

Leigh-Ann Mosiondz, Health and Disability Specialist
x54824 lmosiond@uoguelph.ca

Nicole Reuss, Occupational Health Nurse 
x56811 nreuss@uoguelph.ca

Heather Sewell, Rehabilitation Specialist (on leave)
x54283 hsewell@uoguelph.ca 

Jacob Thadickal, Rehabilitation Specialist
x54283 jthadick@uoguelph.ca