Human Resources Contacts

Human Resources

Located on the 5th Floor of the University Centre (South Tower)
Phone: 519-824-4120 / Fax: 519-763-2780

Front Desk

For general Human Resources inquiries email hr@uoguelph.ca

Courtney Boeve, HR Assistant (on leave)
x53374 boevec@uoguelph.ca

Holly Mckee, HR Assistant
x53374 hmckee@uoguelph.ca or hr@uoguelph.ca

Associate Vice President's Office

Martha Harley, AVP and Chief Human Resources Officer 
x53356 mharley@uoguelph.ca

Sonya Blake, Administrative Officer
x58774 snblake@uoguelph.ca

Wellness@Work

Isidora Nezic, Healthy Workplace Advisor
x 56705 nezici@uoguelph.ca

Melissa Horan, Healthy Workplace Advisor (on leave)
x53314 mhoran@uoguelph.ca

Talent Acquisition

For inquiries about the job posting process contact your HR Consultant or hrhiring@uoguelph.ca. To determine who your HR Consultant is, visit the Find Your HR Consultant and HR Service Associate page.

Sarah Lima, Director of Talent Acquisition
x56495 slima@uoguelph.ca

Holly Mckee, Talent Acquisition Associate
x52728 hrhiring@uoguelph.ca

Tina Medeiros, Talent Acquisition Associate (on leave)
x52728 tinamede@uoguelph.ca

Debbie Paddock,Talent Acquisition Consultant
x56499 dpaddock@uoguelph.ca

Learning and Development

For general inquiries about Learning and Development opportunities contact Jessica Yu or email landd@uoguelph.ca

Linda Watt, Director, Learning and Development
x56509 lwatt@uoguelph.ca

Jennifer Demeis, Learning and Development Coordinator (on leave)
x56800 jdemeis@uoguelph.ca

Jessica Yu, Learning and Development Coordinator 
x56800 jyu10@uoguelph.ca

Oliver Martin, Senior Consultant
x54332 omarti02@uoguelph.ca

Total Compensation

For pay and benefit inquiries contact your HR Service Associate. To determine who your HR Service Associate is, visit the Find Your HR Consultant and HR Service Associate page.


Melissa Jutzi, Director, Total Compensation
x52849 mjutzi@uoguelph.ca

Marina Smith, Total Compensation Associate 
x54109 marinas@uoguelph.ca

Susan Diep, Senior HRMS Compensation Specialist
x52851 sdiep@uoguelph.ca

Ann Blondeau, Compensation Consultant 
x58452 eblondeau@uoguelph.ca

Leanne Emond, Compensation Consultant
x52818 lemond@uoguelph.ca

Stephanie Giatti, Compensation Consultant (on leave) 
x58452 sgiatti@uoguelph.ca

Paul Travassos, Compensation Consultant
x52697 ptravass@uoguelph.ca

Renee Shea, Total Compensation Project Coordinator
x52757 rshea@uoguelph.ca

Susan Thompson, Senior HRMS Specialist, Payroll and Data
x56148 sbthomp@uoguelph.ca

Payroll Services

Shelley Ussher, Manager, Payroll Services (on leave)
x52856 sussher@uoguelph.ca

Beata Gnatek-Wachalska, Payroll Coordinator
x53897 bgnatekw@uoguelph.ca

Service Associates

Rubab Chaudhry, Service Associate
x52205 rubab@uoguelph.ca 

Arnie Cua, Service Associate
x56703 mcua@uoguelph.ca

Karen DeVries, Service Associate
x53117 kdevries@uoguelph.ca

Sharon Lee, Service Associate
x52850  slee23@uoguelph.ca

Myra Nicholson, Service Associate
x52854 myran@uoguelph.ca

Katharine Sullivan, Service Associate
x58776 ksulli@uoguelph.ca

Jennifer Wood, Service Associate
x56701 jenwood@uoguelph.ca

HRMS Project Team

Louis Mastorakos, Manager, HR Process Optimization and Systems
x56871 lmastor@uoguelph.ca

Grace Kahle, Manager, HRMS Change Management
x56698 gkahle@uoguelph.ca

Jennifer Demeis, Training & Communications Specialist
x56506 jdemeis@uoguelph.ca

HRMS Project Coordinator
x56312 

Melissa Horan, Special Projects Consultant 
x53314 mhoran@uoguelph.ca 

Tina Medeiros, HRMS Training & Communications Specialist 
x56207 tinamede@uoguelph.ca

Susan Thompson, Senior HRMS Specialist, Payroll and Data
x56148 sbthomp@uoguelph.ca

Abdul Zalmay, Business Process Specialist
x53369 azalmay@uoguelph.ca

Pensions and Benefits

Margaret McLeod, Benefits Consultant
x56594 mmcleod@uoguelph.ca

Aileen Nelson, Pension Coordinator
x52142 aileen@uoguelph.ca

Staff Relations

For general Staff Relations inquiries contact Sherry Petty. To determine who your HR Consultant is, visit the Find Your HR Consultant and HR Service Associate page. 

Lydia Bay, Director, Staff Relations
x58778 lydiabay@uoguelph.ca

Sherry Petty, Staff Relations Associate
x56598 spetty@uoguelph.ca

Erin Detlor, Senior Human Resources Consultant 
x53163 edetlor@uoguelph.ca

Ivana McIntosh, Senior Human Resources Consultant 
x56700 imcintos@uoguelph.ca

HR Consultants

Veronica Connors, HR Consultant
x56147 vconnors@uoguelph.ca

Jessica Hanson, HR Consultant 
x53426 hansonj@uoguelph.ca

Steven McAnulty, HR Consultant
x58505 mcanults@uoguelph.ca

Susan Pollock, HR Consultant 
x56599 pollocks@uoguelph.ca

Environmental Health and Safety

1st Floor Alexander Hall
Phone: 519-824-4120
Fax: 519-824-0364

For general Environmental Health and Safety inquiries contact EHS at extension 52047/53282 or email ehs@uoguelph.ca.

Georgia Apolonatos, Director, Health, Safety and Wellness
x53247 gapolona@uoguelph.ca

Alexis Woolridge, Environmental Health and Safety Associate  
x52047/53282 awoolrid@uoguelph.ca / ehs@uoguelph.ca

Christi Cooper, Manager of Agricultural and Veterinary Safety
x52049 mcooper@uoguelph.ca

Rachel Pinto, Manager of Occupational Hygiene and Safety
x58860 rpinto@uoguelph.ca

Kshitija Murhe, Facilities Safety Specialist 
x52524 murhek@uoguelph.ca

Bryan Lee, Senior Health and Safety Consultant (Occupational Hygiene) 
x54855 bryanlee@uoguelph.ca

Jennifer Wesley, Manager of Research Risk
x56401 jwesley@uoguelph.ca

Tara Hargreaves, Senior Health and Safety Consultant (Research)
x53774, hargreat@uoguelph.ca

Gausiya Khan, Senior Health and Safety Consultant (Biosafety)
x53190 gkhan@uoguelph.ca

Karanvir Virdi, Senior Health and Safety Consultant (Radiation)
x54888 kvirdi@uoguelph.ca

Alicja Zachertowska, Senior Health and Safety Consultant (Laboratory)
x54270 azachert@uoguelph.ca

Occupational Health and Wellness

1st Floor Alexander Hall
Phone: 519-824-4120
Fax: 519-780-1796

For general Occupational Health and Wellness inquiries contact Phyllis Rato-Hatch or email ohw@uoguelph.ca.

Michelle Hogan, Director, Occupational Health and Wellness
x56510 mhogan01@uoguelph.ca

Phyllis Rato-Hatch, Occupational Health and Wellness Associate
x52647 prato@uoguelph.ca

Sydney Daniel, COVID-19 Nurse
x54583 sdanie07@uoguelph.ca

Kelly McEwen, Health and Disability Specialist
x56119 kellymce@uoguelph.ca

Victoria McShannon, WSIB Specialist
x56308 vmcshann@uoguelph.ca

Leigh-Ann Mosiondz, Health and Disability Specialist
x54824 lmosiond@uoguelph.ca

Nicole Reuss, Occupational Health Nurse 
x56811 nreuss@uoguelph.ca

Heather Sewell, Rehabilitation Specialist (on leave)
x54283 hsewell@uoguelph.ca 

Caitlin Meanwell, Rehabilitation Specialist 
x54802  meanwelc@uoguelph.ca