Human Resources Contacts

Associate Vice President's Office

5th Floor University Centre
South Tower
Phone: 519-824-4120
Fax: 519-763-2780

For general Human Resources inquiries please contact Martina Death or email hr@uoguelph.ca

Martha Harley, Associate Vice President, Human Resources
x53356 mharley@uoguelph.ca

Sonya Blake, Administrative Officer
x58774 snblake@uoguelph.ca

Reception

Martina Death, Receptionist
x53374 mdeath@uoguelph.ca or hr@uoguelph.ca

Talent Acquisition

For inquiries about the job posting process contact your HR Consultant or Tina Medeiros at hrhiring@uoguelph.ca.   Use this link to find out who your HR Consultant is.

Sarah Lima, Director of Talent Acquisition
x56495 slima@uoguelph.ca

Tina Medeiros, Talent Acquisition Associate
x52728 tinamede@uoguelph.ca

Learning and Development

For general inquiries about Learning and Development opportunities contact Jennifer Demeis or email landd@uoguelph.ca

Linda Watt, Director, Learning and Development
x56509 lwatt@uoguelph.ca

Jennifer Demeis, Learning and Development Associate
x56800 jdemeis@uoguelph.ca

Evelina Rog, Senior Consultant
x54332 roge@uoguelph.ca

Total Compensation

For pay and benefit inquiries contact your HR Service Associate. Use this link to find out who your HR Service Associate is.

Melissa Jutzi, Director, Total Compensation
x52849 mjutzi@uoguelph.ca

Renee Shea, Total Compensation Associate (on leave)
x52732 rshea@uoguelph.ca

Rosy Bajwa, Total Compensation Associate 
x52732 bajwar@uoguelph.ca

Susan Diep, Manager, Compensation
x52851 sdiep@uoguelph.ca

Jennifer Adair, Analyst 
x54109 jenadair@uoguelph.ca

Beth Cowley, Analyst 
x52697 bethc@uoguelph.ca

Susan Thompson, Manager, Payroll Services
x56148 sbthomp@uoguelph.ca

Shelley Ussher, Payroll Coordinator
x52856 sussher@uoguelph.ca

Karen DeVries, Service Associate
x53117 kdevries@uoguelph.ca

Pek Lee, Service Associate
x52205 plee@uoguelph.ca

Myra Nicholson, Service Associate
x52854 myran@uoguelph.ca

Rebecca Obergan, Service Associate
x58776 robergan@uoguelph.ca

Phyllis Rato-Hatch, Service Associate
x52850 prato@uoguelph.ca

Jennifer Wood, Service Associate
x56701 jenwood@uoguelph.ca

Louis Mastorakos, Manager, HR Process Optimization and Systems
x58671 lmastor@uoguelph.ca

Melissa Horan, Healthy Workplace Coordinator 
x56705 mhoran@uoguelph.ca

Sarah Joosse, Healthy Workplace Coordinator
x56705 sjoosse@uoguelph.ca

Angie McLaughlin, Job Evaluation Consultant
x56703 amclaugh@uoguelph.ca

Vince Pellegrino, Senior Advisor, Pensions and Benefits
x56596 vpellegr@uoguelph.ca

Margaret McLeod, Benefits Consultant
x56594 mmcleod@uoguelph.ca

Aileen Nelson, Pension Coordinator
x52142 aileen@uoguelph.ca

Staff Relations

For general Staff Relations inquiries contact Sherry Petty. For Human Resources support please contact your HR Consultant. Use this link to find out who your HR Consultant is. 

Chris Nutt, Director, Staff Relations
x58778 cnutt@uoguelph.ca

Sherry Petty, Staff Relations Associate
x56598 spetty@uoguelph.ca

Lydia Bay, Senior HR Consultant
x53163 lydiabay@uoguelph.ca

Erin Detlor, Staff Relations Consultant 
x56700 edetlor@uoguelph.ca

Linda Bellai, HR Consultant 
x56147 lbellai@uoguelph.ca

Jane Duck, HR Consultant
x58505 jcduck@uoguelph.ca

Jessica Hanson, HR Consultant 
x53426 hansonj@uoguelph.ca

Susan Pollock, HR Consultant 
x56599 pollocks@uoguelph.ca

Environmental Health and Safety

1st Floor Alexander Hall
Phone: 519-824-4120
Fax: 519-824-0364

For general Environmental Health and Safety inquiries contact Jackee Colquhoun or email ehs@uoguelph.ca.

Georgia Apolonatos, Director, Health, Safety and Wellness
x53247 gapolona@uoguelph.ca

Jackèe Colquhoun, Administrative Assistant 
x52047/53282 jcolquho@uoguelph.ca or ehs@uoguelph.ca

Christi Cooper, Manager of Agricultural and Veterinary Safety
x52049 mcooper@uoguelph.ca

Jennifer Wesley, Manager of Research Risk
x56401 jwesley@uoguelph.ca

Ryan Das, Radiation Safety Officer
x53774 dasr@uoguelph.ca

Gausiya Khan, Biosafety Officer
x53190 gkhan@uoguelph.ca

Karanvir Virdi, Radiation Safety Officer
x54888 kvirdi@uoguelph.ca

Alicja Zachertowska, Lab Safety Officer
x54270 azachert@uoguelph.ca

Manuela Racki, Manager of Occupational Hygiene and Safety
x58860 mracki@uoguelph.ca

Jeff Dafoe, Facilities Safety Specialist
x52524 jdafoe@uoguelph.ca

Rachel Pinto, Occupational Hygienist
x54855 rpinto@uoguelph.ca

Occupational Health and Wellness

1st Floor Alexander Hall
Phone: 519-824-4120
Fax: 519-780-1796

For general Occupational Health and Wellness inquiries contact Kelly McEwen or email ohw@uoguelph.ca.

Michael Dunstan, Manager, Health and Well Being
x52133 dunstanm@uoguelph.ca

Kelly McEwen, Occupational Health and Wellness Service Associate
x52647 kellymce@uoguelph.ca

Leigh-Ann Mosiondz, Health and Disability Specialist
x54824 lmosiond@uoguelph.ca

Nicole Reuss, Occupational Health Nurse 
x56811 nreuss@uoguelph.ca

Heather Sewell, Rehabilitation Specialist 
x54283 hsewell@uoguelph.ca 

Physician
x56699