Joint Health and Safety Committees Co-Chairs

Click here to scroll to Ridgetown Campus and Research Stations

Guelph Campus Local Joint Health and Safety Committee Co-Chairs

Minutes and full memberships for on-campus local committees can both be found on the CourseLink resource "Guelph Campus Joint Health and Safety Committees" via EHS Registration System
Access is available through U of G email/ central ID credentials. 

Committee

Co-Chairs

Contact Information

EHS Liaison

AFL - Lab Services
Division
Andrew Moore (Mgmt) andrewm@uoguelph.ca Alicja Zachertowska
AHL/Pathobiology Margaret Stalker (Mgmt)
Bonnie Mallard (Mgmt)
mstalker@uoguelph.ca
bmallard@ovc.uoguelph.ca
Gausiya Khan
Animal Bioscience

Elijah Kiarie (Mgmt)
Julie Kim (Worker)

ekiarie@uoguelph.ca
jungmi@uoguelph.ca
Bryan Lee
Athletics Beth Fischer (Mgmt) bfisher@uoguelph.ca Christi Cooper
Biodiversity Dirk Steinke (Mgmt) dsteinke@uoguelph.ca Alicja Zachertowska
Biomedical Sciences Monica Antenos (Mgmt)
Sarah Donato (Worker)
mantenos@uoguelph.ca
sdonato@uoguelph.ca
Gausiya Khan
Campus Safety Office,
Fire, Parking Services
Garry Male (Mgmt)
Holly Steuernol (Worker)
maleg@uoguelph.ca
hsteuern@uoguelph.ca
Rachel Pinto
Central Animal Facility Mary Fowler (Mgmt)
Annette Morrison (Mgmt)
Michelle Pitre (Worker)
mafowler@uoguelph.ca
amorriso@uoguelph.ca
mpitre@uoguelph.ca
Gausiya Khan
CAF- Isolation Unit Mary Fowler (Mgmt)
Annette Morrison (Mgmt)
mafowler@uoguelph.ca
amorriso@uoguelph.ca
Gausiya Khan
Chemistry Micheal Denk (Mgmt)
Rob Reed (Worker)
mdenk@uoguelph.ca
rwreed@uoguelph.ca
Alicja Zachertowska
Child Care and
Learning Centre
Rachelle Campbell (Mgmt)
Tanya Doran (Worker)
rmacamp@uoguelph.ca
tdoran@uoguelph.ca
Tara Hargreaves 
CSAHS - Lang School
of Business
Inactive N/A Karanvir Virdi
Day Hall (Open-Ed) Chris Hewitt (Mgmt)
Sharon Campbell-Claessens (Worker)
chhewitt@uoguelph.ca
sjcampbe@uoguelph.ca
Tara Hargreaves
Engineering Animesh Dutta (Mgmt)
Mohammad Biglar Begian (Mgmt)
Mike Speagle (Worker)
adutta@uoguelph.ca
mbiglarb@uoguelph.ca
mspeagle@uoguelph.ca
Karanvir Virdi
Food Science Massimo Marcone (Mgmt)
Fernanda Svaikauskas (Worker)
mmarcone@uoguelph.ca
fsvaikau@uoguelph.ca
Alicja Zachertowska
Geography, Environment
and Geomatics (Hutt)
Wanhong Yang (Mgmt)
Faythe Van Esch (Worker)
wayang@uoguelph.ca
fvanesch@uoguelph.ca
Tara Hargreaves
Hospitality Services Chris Herkimer (Mgmt)
Dana Fleck (Worker)
cherkimer@hrs.uoguelph.ca
dfleck01@uoguelph.ca
Rachel Pinto
Human Health &
Nutritional Sciences
Philip Millar (Mgmt)
Amy Tucker (Worker)
pmillar@uoguelph.ca
amy.tucker@uoguelph.ca
Gausiya Khan
Integrative Biology  Mehrdad Hajibabaei  mhajibab@uoguelph.ca Alicja Zachertowska
Johnston Hall Lucy Mattucci (Mgmt)
Jessica Martin (Worker)
lmattucc@uoguelph.ca
jessica.martin@uoguelph.ca
Tara Hargreaves
Molecular and Cellular
Biology
Ian Tetlow
Jamie Jones
itetlow@uoguelph.ca
jjones15@uoguelph.ca
Gausiya Khan
Office of University
Librarian
Kirk Sprague (Mgmt)
Jason Stanlick (Worker)
ksprague@uoguelph.ca
jstanlic@uoguelph.ca
Karanvir Virdi
Physical Resources / CUP Steve Nyman (Mgmt)
Candice Welch (Worker)
snyman@pr.uoguelph.ca
candicew@pr.uoguelph.ca
Rachel Pinto
Physics Dave Urbshas (Mgmt)
Ciaran Henry (Worker)
durbshas@uoguelph.ca
henryc@uoguelph.ca
Karanvir Virdi
Plant Agriculture Manish Raizada (Mgmt) raizada@uoguelph.ca Bryan Lee
Population Medicine,
Clinical Studies, OVC HSC
Tanis Comrie (Mgmt)
Mandy Hathway (Worker)
tcomrie@ovc.uoguelph.ca
ahathway@ovc.uoguelph.ca
Christi Cooper
School of Environmental 
Design and Rural 
Development 
Sean Kelly sean.kelly@uoguelph.ca Christi Cooper
School of Environmental
Sciences 
James Longstaffe (Mgmt) 
Peter Smith (Worker)
jlongsta@uoguelph.ca
smithp@uoguelph.ca
Tara Hargreaves
School of Fine Art and Music  Dai Skuse (Mgmt)
Paul Lovell (Worker)
dskuse@uoguelph.ca
plovell@uoguelph.ca
Karanvir Virdi
Student Health Services Heidelein Friesen (Mgmt) hfriesen@uoguelph.ca Bryan Lee
Student Housing Services Ward Illsley (Mgmt) willsley@uoguelph.ca Bryan Lee

Ridgetown and Research Stations Joint Health and Safety Committee Co-Chairs

Minutes and full memberships for on-campus local committees can both be found on the CourseLink resource "Ridgetown Campus and Research Station JHSCs and Reps" via EHS Registration System
Access is available through U of G email/ central ID credentials. 

Committee Co-Chairs Contact Information EHS Liaison
Ridgetown Doug Howse (Mgmt)
Todd Phibbs (Worker)
dhowse@uoguelph.ca
tphibbs@uoguelph.ca
Christi Cooper
Arkell Innes Wilson (Mgmt)
Daneille Watson (Worker)
iwilson@uoguelph.ca
dwatso03@uoguelph.ca
Christi Cooper
Simcoe Ray Kaczmarski (Mgmt)
Cathy Bakker (Worker)
rkaczmar@uoguelph.ca
cbakker@uoguelph.ca
Christi Cooper
Elora Dave Kells (Mgmt) dkells@uoguelph.ca Christi Cooper
New Liskeard Holly Byker (Mgmt)
Candy Keith (Worker)
hbyker@uoguelph.ca
cakeith@uoguelph.ca
Christi Cooper