Awards & Recognition

The University of Guelph celebrates its faculty and staff through formal recognition programs such as the Long Term Service Awards and the President's Awards for Exemplary Staff Service.

Long Term Service Awards

The University of Guelph acknowledges the commitment and valued contributions of its long term service employees. All employees with 25 years of service and more are invited to attend the 25 Year Club Reception, held annually and hosted by the President.  At this event, employees with 25 Years are formally recognized. This year's 25 Year Honourees are included below:

25 Year Honouree
David Calway
Rachelle Campbell
Debbie Chan
Paul Childerhose
Susan Cornwell
Wendy Cudmore
Anli Gao
Kevin Garner
Stella Holley
Ken Janovicek
Henry Janzen
Jordan Kovats
Michael Macerollo
Ross McKitrick
Stephanie Nutting
Mark Randall
Rakhal Sarker
Ian Smith
Grace Tanti
Francois Tardif
Marielle Wallace
Nancy Wedel

President's Awards for Exemplary Staff Service

The Annual President’s Awards for Exemplary Staff Service celebrates employees who have demonstrated outstanding service to the University community and/or who have made extraordinary contributions to the University community beyond what is normally expected in their job.  Visit the Office of the President's web pages to learn  more about the awards and view current and past award winners!