Human Resources Contacts

Human Resources

Office of the AVP and Chief Human Resources Officer

AVP and Chief Human Resources Officer 
x53356

Sonya Blake, Administrative Officer
x58774 snblake@uoguelph.ca

Front Desk

For general Human Resources inquiries email hr@uoguelph.ca

Negeena Rahmaty, HR Assistant
x53374 nrahmaty@uoguelph.ca or hr@uoguelph.ca

Courtney Boeve, HR Assistant (on leave)
x53374 boevec@uoguelph.ca

Compensation

HR Services

Shazmin Dhansi, Director, HR Services 
x52851
sdhansi@uoguelph.ca

Susan Thompson, Assistant Director, HR Services, Payroll, and Systems 
x56148 sbthomp@uoguelph.ca

Stefani Kuzenko, Total Rewards Associate
x54109 skuzenko@uoguelph.ca

Jennifer Wood, Manager, HR Services
x56701 jenwood@uoguelph.ca

Job Evaluation

For job evaluation inquiries email jobeval@uoguelph.ca.

Stephanie Giatti, Manager, Compensation  
x58452 sgiatti@uoguelph.ca

Paul Travassos, Senior Consultant, Compensation
x52697 ptravass@uoguelph.ca

Ann Blondeau, Compensation Consultant 
x58452 eblondeau@uoguelph.ca

Emilie Harper, Compensation Consultant (Transformation)
eharpe05@uoguelph.ca

Payroll Services

Katharine Sullivan, Manager, Payroll Services
x
52849 ksulli@uoguelph.ca

Beata Gnatek-Wachalska, Payroll Coordinator
x53897 bgnatekw@uoguelph.ca

Shelley Ussher, Payroll Coordinator 
x52856 sussher@uoguelph.ca

Pensions and Benefits

For inquiries about enrolling in pension or to update beneficiary designations and/or marital status, contact the HR Service Associate for your department.  For all other pension inquiries, email upp@uoguelph.ca"

Margaret McLeod, Manager, Pensions and Benefits
x56594 mmcleod@uoguelph.ca

Aileen Nelson, Senior Pension and Benefits Specialist
x52142 aileen@uoguelph.ca

Rashmi Bansal, Pension and Benefits Specialist
x58629
 rbansa01@uoguelph.ca

Shannon MacEachern, Pension and Benefits Specialist
x52498 smaceach@uoguelph.ca

Service Associates

For pay and benefit inquiries contact the HR Service Associate for your department.

Corina Beu, Service Associate
x52850 cbeu@uoguelph.ca

Arnie Cua, Service Associate
x56703 mcua@uoguelph.ca

Agnes Goodliffe, Service Associate
x58776 goodlifa@uoguelph.ca

Jena Hare, Service Associate (HRMS)
jhare03@uoguelph.ca

Sabryna Jenkins, Service Associate
x52588 sjenki03@uoguelph.ca

Kaitlin Milley, Service Associate
x53117 kaitlinm@uoguelph.ca

Myra Nicholson, Service Associate
x52854 myran@uoguelph.ca

Khevna Shah, Service Associate (HRMS)
x56086 khevna@uoguelph.ca

Tracy Starr, Service Associate (HRMS)
x52205 starrt@uoguelph.ca

Nicoleta Vasile, Service Associate (HRMS)
nvasile@uoguelph.ca

Systems, Data, and Payroll

Louis Mastorakos, Director, HR Systems, Data, and Payroll
x56871 lmastor@uoguelph.ca

Susan Thompson, Assistant Director, HR Services, Payroll, and Systems 
x56148 sbthomp@uoguelph.ca

Systems & Data

Ian Baran, Functional System Administrator
ibaran@uoguelph.ca

Jennifer Demeis, Training & Communications Specialist
x56506 jdemeis@uoguelph.ca

Aracelli Hadarits, Business Process Specialist
acarrasc@uoguelph.ca

Hahnah Harris, HR Data & Reporting Specialist
hharri04@uoguelph.ca

Marcio Rosa, Business Process Specialist 
mrosa01@uoguelph.ca

Renee Shea, HR Functional Systems Administrator 
x52757 rshea@uoguelph.ca

Abdul Zalmay, Business Process Specialist
x53369 azalmay@uoguelph.ca 

Environmental Health and Safety

For general Environmental Health and Safety inquiries contact EHS at extension 52047/53282 or email ehs@uoguelph.ca.

Georgia Apolonatos, Director, Health, Safety and Wellness
x53247 gapolona@uoguelph.ca

Naveen Butt, Environmental Health and Safety Associate
x52047/53282  nbutt@uoguelph.caehs@uoguelph.ca

Christi Cooper, Manager of Agricultural and Veterinary Safety
x52049 mcooper@uoguelph.ca

Rachel Pinto, Manager of Occupational Hygiene and Safety
x58860 rpinto@uoguelph.ca

Bryan Lee, Senior Health and Safety Consultant (Occupational Hygiene) 
x54855 bryanlee@uoguelph.ca

Jennifer Wesley, Manager of Research Risk
x56401 jwesley@uoguelph.ca

Tara Hargreaves, Senior Health and Safety Consultant (Research)
x53774, hargreat@uoguelph.ca

Gausiya Khan, Senior Health and Safety Consultant (Biosafety)
x53190 gkhan@uoguelph.ca

Toree MacLean, Senior Health and Safety Consultant (Facility Safety)
x53099 toree@uoguelph.ca

Karanvir Virdi, Senior Health and Safety Consultant (Radiation)
x54888 kvirdi@uoguelph.ca

Alicja Zachertowska, Senior Health and Safety Consultant (Laboratory)
x54270 azachert@uoguelph.ca

Learning and Development

For inquiries about Learning and Development opportunities email landd@uoguelph.ca

Linda Watt, Director, Learning and Development
x56509 lwatt@uoguelph.ca

Oliver Martin, Senior Consultant
x54332 omarti02@uoguelph.ca

Jessica Yu, L&D and Wellness@Work Coordinator 
x56800 jyu10@uoguelph.ca

Olja Zubic, Learning and Development Consultant 
ozubic@uoguelph.ca

Occupational Health and Wellness

For general Occupational Health and Wellness inquiries email ohw@uoguelph.ca.

Michelle Hogan, Director, Occupational Health and Wellness
x56510 mhogan01@uoguelph.ca

Mya D'Amato, Occupational Health and Wellness Associate
x56804 mdamato@uoguelph.ca

Kelly McEwen, Health and Disability Specialist
x56119 kellymce@uoguelph.ca

Victoria McShannon, WSIB Specialist
x56308 vmcshann@uoguelph.ca

Leigh-Ann Mosiondz, Health and Disability Specialist
x54824 lmosiond@uoguelph.ca

Nicole Reuss, Occupational Health Nurse 
x56811 nreuss@uoguelph.ca

Heather Sewell, Rehabilitation Specialist
x54283 hsewell@uoguelph.ca 

Colleen Taylor, Rehabilitation Specialist 
x54802 ctaylo38@uoguelph.ca

Staff Relations

For general Staff Relations inquiries contact Sherry Petty. For inquiries about human resources matters contact the HR consultant for your department

Erin Detlor, Director, Staff Relations 
x53163 edetlor@uoguelph.ca

Sherry Petty, Staff Relations Associate
x56598 spetty@uoguelph.ca

Joanne Alves, Senior Labour Relations Consultant
x58778 alvesj@uoguelph.ca

Lukas Riley, Senior Labour Relations Consultant
x56700 lriley06@uoguelph.ca

HR Consultants

Natalie Feil, HR Consultant
nfeil@uoguelph.ca

Anam Khan, HR Consultant
anam01@uoguelph.ca

Steven McAnulty, HR Consultant
x58505 mcanults@uoguelph.ca

Susan Pollock, HR Consultant
x53426 pollocks@uoguelph.ca

Veronica Connors, HR Consultant (on leave)
x56147 vconnors@uoguelph.ca

Jessica Hanson, HR Consultant (on leave)
x53426 hansonj@uoguelph.ca

Katerina Simonovska, HR Consultant (on leave)
x52818 ksimonov@uoguelph.ca

Kyra Rodrigues, HR Consultant Associate
krodri02@uoguelph.ca

Talent Acquisition

For inquiries about Recruitment, Selection & Orientation, visit our web page or email hrhiring@uoguelph.ca

Sarah Lima, Director of Talent Acquisition
x56495 slima@uoguelph.ca

Holly McKee, TA Associate
x52728 hrhiring@uoguelph.ca

Tina Medeiros, Recruitment Specialist
x52728 tinamede@uoguelph.ca

Meredith Wilson, TA Consultant
mnwilson@uoguelph.ca

Wellness@Work

Isidora Nezic, Healthy Workplace Advisor
x56705 nezici@uoguelph.ca