Our Faculty | College of Arts

Our Faculty

core faculty by field

Africa

     Femi J. Kolapo

Asia/Middle East

     Jesse Palsetia    Norman Smith    Renée Worringer

Canada

     Catherine Carstairs    Peter A. Goddard    Matthew Hayday   
     Brittany Luby    Kris E. Inwood    Linda Mahood   
     Deirdre McCorkindale    Alex Souchen    Catharine Wilson

Indigenous Peoples

     Kim Anderson    Brittany Luby 

Digital Humanities

     Kimberley Martin

Britain

     James E. Fraser    Kevin James    Linda Mahood

Europe

     William Cormack    Susannah H. Ferreira    Peter A. Goddard   
     Cathryn Spence    Alan McDougall   

History of Science/Medicine

     Tara Abraham    Catherine Carstairs    Stuart McCook   Alex Souchen

South and Central America

     Stuart McCook    Karen Racine

United States

     Tara Abraham    Deidre McCorkindale    Susan Nance

 

faculty, alphabetical

Abraham, Tara H.

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 1010
Ph. ext. 56012
 

Carstairs, Catherine

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 1016
Ph. ext. 53185
 

Cormack, William S.  

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 1012
Ph. ext. 53205
 

Ferreira, Susannah H. 

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 2006
Ph. ext. 53162
 

Fraser, James E. 

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 1009
Ph. ext. 52871
 

Goddard, Peter A., Director, Tri-University Graduate Program in History

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 1014
Ph. ext. 54460
 

Hayday, Matthew, Department Chair

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 2013
Ph. ext. 56052
 

Inwood, Kris E. 

MacKinnon Building Rm. 716
Ph. ext. 53536
 

James, Kevin, Scottish Studies Foundation Chair and Undergraduate Program Co-Advisor

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 1011
Ph. ext. 52255
 

Kolapo, Femi J.    

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 2019
Ph. ext. 53212
 

Luby, Brittany

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 1015
Ph. ext. 53210
 

Martin, Kimberley

MacKinnon Extension 1003
ex. 58245
 

Mahood, Linda L.    

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 2007
Ph. ext. 53238
 

McCook, Stuart   

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 2002
Ph. ext. 53213
 

McCorkindale, Deirdre

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 1001
Ph. ext. 56569
 

McDougall, Alan

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 1013
Ph. ext. 53165
 

Nance, Susan

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 2008
Ph. ext. 56327
 

Palsetia, Jesse, Curriculum Chair

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 2018
Ph. ext. 53206
 

Racine, Karen    

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 2001
Ph. ext. 52203
 

Smith, NormanCollege of Arts Research Leadership Chair

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 2017
Ph. ext. 58012
 

Souchen, Alex

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 2004
Ph. ext. 53214
 

Spence, Cathryn

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 1011
Ph. ext. 53226
caspence@uoguelph.ca
 

Wilson, Catharine A., Francis and Ruth Redelmeier Professor of Rural History

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 2015
Ph. ext. 53204
 

Worringer, Renée, Graduate Program Coordinator (acting F22)

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 1004
Ph. ext. 52442
 

adjunct faculty / sessional instructors

Altinkas, Evren    altinka@uoguelph.ca

Armstrong-Reid, Susan    susanar@uoguelph.ca

Beausaert, Rebecca    rbeausae@uoguelph.ca

Cox, Lisa    lcox@uoguelph.ca

Derry, Margaret    mderry@poplarlane.net                    

Post-Doctoral Researchers

Dye, Sierra    sdye@uoguelph.ca

 

Professors Emeritus

Abbott, Lewis A., Professor Emeritus   uabbott@uoguelph.ca

Andrew, Donna T.University Professor Emerita    dandrew@uoguelph.ca

Boehnert, Gunnar C., Professor Emeritus    gboehner@uoguelph.ca

Cassidy, KeithProfessor Emeritus    kcassidy@uoguelph.ca

Crowley, Terry A.University Professor Emeritus    tcrowley@uoguelph.ca

Elizabeth E. Ewan, Professor Emerita    eewan@uoguelph.ca

Farrell, David R., Professor Emeritus    dfarrell@uoguelph.ca

McCalla, DouglasUniversity Professor Emeritus    dmccalla@uoguelph.ca

Munford, Clarence J., Professor Emeritus     cjm@continuum.org

Murray, Jacqueline., Professor Emerita     jacqueline.murray@uoguelph.ca 

Reid, Richard M.Professor Emeritus       rreid@uoguelph.ca

Stelter, Gilbert A.University Professor Emeritus    gstelter@uoguelph.ca