our faculty

faculty by field

Africa

     Femi J. Kolapo

Asia/Middle East

     Jesse Palsetia    Norman Smith    Renée Worringer

Canada

     Catherine Carstairs    Peter A. Goddard    Alan Gordon    Matthew Hayday   
     Brittany Luby   Kris E. Inwood   Linda Mahood    Catharine Wilson

Britain

     Elizabeth E. Ewan    James E. Fraser    Kevin James    Linda Mahood

Europe

     William Cormack    Susannah H. Ferreira    Peter A. Goddard   
     Sofie Lachapelle    Alan McDougall    Jacqueline Murray

History of Science/Medicine

     Tara Abraham    Catherine Carstairs    Sofie Lachapelle    Stuart McCook

South and Central America

     Stuart McCook    Karen Racine

United States

     Tara Abraham    Susan Nance

 

faculty, alphabetical

Abraham, Tara H., Curriculum Chair.

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 1010
Ph. ext. 56012
 

Carstairs, Catherine, Department Chair 

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 2013
Ph. ext. 53185
 

Cormack, William S.  

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 1012
Ph. ext. 53205
 

Ewan, Elizabeth L.  

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 1016
Ph. ext. 56228
 

Ferreira, Susannah H. 

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 2006
Ph. ext. 53162
 

Fraser, James E. Scottish Studies Foundation Chair &  Undergraduate Program Co-Advisor

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 1009
Ph. ext. 52255
 

Goddard, Peter A., Undergraduate Program Co-Advisor

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 1014
Ph. ext. 54460
 

Gordon, Alan 

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 2005
Ph. ext. 53123
 

Hayday, Matthew 

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 2003
Ph. ext. 56052
 

Inwood, Kris E. 

MCKN 716
Ph. ext. 53536
 

James, Kevin , Undergraduate Program Co-Advisor

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 1011
Ph. ext. 53226
 

Kolapo, Femi J.     

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 2019
Ph. ext. 53212
 

Lachapelle, Sofie,  Acting Dean, COA

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 2016
Ph. ext. 53214
 

Luby, Brittany

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 1015
Ph. ext. 53210
 

Mahood, Linda L.    

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 2014
Ph. ext. 53238
 

McCook, Stuart   

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 2002
Ph. ext. 53213
 

McDougall, Alan, Undergraduate Program Co-Advisor

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 1013
Ph. ext. 53165
 

Murray, Jacqueline  

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 1005
Ph. ext. 58521
 

Nance, Susan, Graduate Program Coordinator

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 2008
Ph. ext. 56327
 

Palsetia, Jesse    

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 2018
Ph. ext. 53206
 

Racine, Karen    

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 2001
Ph. ext. 52203
 

Smith, Norman, Undergraduate Program Co-Advisor

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 2017
Ph. ext. 58012
 

Wilson, Catharine A., Francis and Ruth Redelmeier Professor of Rural History

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 2015
Ph. ext. 53204
 

Worringer, Renée , Undergraduate Program Co-Advisor (on leave F17)

MacKinnon Extension Rm. 1004
Ph. ext. 52442
 

adjunct faculty / sessional instructors

Armstrong-Reid, Susan    susanar@uoguelph.ca

Cox, Lisa    lcox@uoguelph.ca

Derry, Margaret

Ekholst, Christine>    cekholst@uoguelph.ca                         

Morton, Graeme        g.z.morton@dundee.ac.uk

Mohamed, Eid Ahmed   eid.mohamed@uoguelph.ca

Ross, Andrew   jamesandrew.ross@canada.ca

Shropshire, Sarah  sshropsh@uoguelph.ca

Wilson, Jason   wilsojas@uoguelph.ca
_______________

Beausaert, Rebecca,  rbeausae@uoguelph.ca

DeSapio, Joeseph       desapioj@uoguelph.ca

Dye, Sierra      sdye@uoguelph.ca

Gonzales, Mary Anne gonzales@uoguelph.ca

Klassen, David             dklassen@uoguelph.ca

Lawrence, David        dlawre02@uoguelph.ca

Ni Chonaill, Bronagh bnichona@uoguelph.ca

Smith, Ted                  tsmith05@uoguelph.ca

Walsh, John                 waljo@uoguelph.ca

Yuan, Jianda               jianda@uoguelph.ca

 

post-doctoral researchers

Martin, Kimberley      kmarti20@uoguelph.ca

Stevenson, Allyson      allyson.stevenson@sasktel.net

 

professors emeritus

Abbott, Lewis A.Professor Emeritus   uabbott@uoguelph.ca

Andrew, Donna T.University Professor Emerita    dandrew@uoguelph.ca

Boehnert, Gunnar C.Professor Emeritus    gboehner@uoguelph.ca

Cassidy, KeithProfessor Emeritus    kcassidy@uoguelph.ca

Crowley, Terry A.University Professor Emeritus    tcrowley@uoguelph.ca

Farrell, David R.Professor Emeritus    dfarrell@uoguelph.ca

McCalla, DouglasUniversity Professor Emeritus    dmccalla@uoguelph.ca

Munford, Clarence J., Professor Emeritus     cjm@continuum.org

Murray, David R.University Professor Emeritus    dmurray@uoguelph.ca

Reid, Richard M.Professor Emeritus       rreid@uoguelph.ca

Rogers, Mary E.Professor Emerita    maryroge@uoguelph.ca

Snell, James. G.University Professor Emeritus

Stelter, Gilbert A.University Professor Emeritus    gstelter@uoguelph.ca