our faculty

faculty by field

Africa
Femi J. Kolapo

Asia/Middle East
Jesse Palsetia    Norman Smith    Renée Worringer

Canada
Catherine Carstairs    Peter A. Goddard    Alan Gordon    Matthew Hayday   
Brittany Luby   Kris E. Inwood   Linda Mahood    Catharine Wilson

Britain
Elizabeth E. Ewan    James E. Fraser    Kevin James    Linda Mahood

Europe
William Cormack    Christine Ekholst    Susannah H. Ferreira    Peter A. Goddard   
Sofie Lachapelle    Alan McDougall    Jacqueline Murray

History of Science/Medicine
Tara Abraham    Catherine Carstairs    Sofie Lachapelle    Stuart McCook

South and Central America
Stuart McCook    Karen Racine

United States
Tara Abraham    Susan Nance

 

faculty, alphabetical

Abraham, Tara H.    taabraha@uoguelph.ca
  > Curriculum Chair

Carstairs, Catherine    ccarstai@uoguelph.ca
  > Department Chair (on leave W17)

Cormack, William S.    wcormack@uoguelph.ca

Ekholst, Christine    cekholst@uoguelph.ca

Ewan, Elizabeth L.    eewan@uoguelph.ca

Ferreira, Susannah H.    shumble@uoguelph.ca
  > Undergraduate Program Advisor

Fraser, James E.     jfrase08@uoguelph.ca
 > Scottish Studies Foundation Chair

Goddard, Peter A.    pgoddard@uoguelph.ca

Gordon, Alan     algordon@uoguelph.ca
 > acting Department Chair, W17

Hayday, Matthew    mhayday@uoguelph.ca
 > Graduate Program Coordinator

Inwood, Kris E.    kinwood@uoguelph.ca

James, Kevin     kjames@uoguelph.ca
 > Undergraduate Program Advisor

Kolapo, Femi J.     kolapof@uoguelph.ca

Lachapelle, Sofie    slachap@uoguelph.ca

Luby, Brittany    bluby@uoguelph.ca

Mahood, Linda L.     lmahood@uoguelph.ca

McCook, Stuart    sgmccook@uoguelph.ca

McDougall, Alan    amcdouga@uoguelph.ca

Murray, Jacqueline    jacqueline.murray@uoguelph.ca
  > Director of First Year Seminars

Nance, Susan    snance@uoguelph.ca

Palsetia, Jesse    palsetia@uoguelph.ca

Racine, Karen    kracine@uoguelph.ca

Smith, Norman    nsmith06@uoguelph.ca

Wilson, Catharine A.    cawilson@uoguelph.ca
  > Francis and Ruth Redelmeier Professor of Rural History

Worringer, Renée     rworring@uoguelph.ca
  > Undergraduate Program Advisor

 

adjunct faculty / sessional instructors

Armstrong-Reid, Susan    susanar@uoguelph.ca

Cox, Lisa    lcox@uoguelph.ca

Derry, Margaret

Mohamed, Eid Ahmed   eid.mohamed@uoguelph.ca

Shropshire, Sarah  sshropsh@uoguelph.ca

Wilson, Jason   wilsojas@uoguelph.ca

 

post-doctoral researchers

Martin, Kimberley      kmarti20@uoguelph.ca

Stevenson, Allyson      allyson.stevenson@sasktel.net

 

professors emeritus

Abbott, Lewis A.Professor Emeritus   uabbott@uoguelph.ca

Andrew, Donna T.University Professor Emerita    dandrew@uoguelph.ca

Boehnert, Gunnar C.Professor Emeritus    gboehner@uoguelph.ca

Cassidy, KeithProfessor Emeritus    kcassidy@uoguelph.ca

Crowley, Terry A.University Professor Emeritus    tcrowley@uoguelph.ca

Farrell, David R.Professor Emeritus    dfarrell@uoguelph.ca

McCalla, DouglasUniversity Professor Emeritus    dmccalla@uoguelph.ca

Munford, Clarence J., Professor Emeritus     cjm@continuum.org

Murray, David R.University Professor Emeritus    dmurray@uoguelph.ca

Reiche, Eric G.Professor Emeritus     egreiche@uoguelph.ca

Reid, Richard M.Professor Emeritus       rreid@uoguelph.ca

Rogers, Mary E.Professor Emerita    maryroge@uoguelph.ca

Snell, James. G.University Professor Emeritus

Stelter, Gilbert A.University Professor Emeritus    gstelter@uoguelph.ca